We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Rock
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were at this motel for 2 nights while visiting the area. The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We had an issue with a toilet that overflowed and were were immediately moved to another room with apologies from the staff. Breakfast was more than adequate and the area was well monitored. The motel is on the edge of town, but only minutes to all the attractions. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    201
    68
    7
    11
See reviews for
150
231
32
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We do not stay in 4 or 5 star hotels unless it is an absolute bargain. This was a very good hotel and the price was reasonable at $88 including tax/night. The breakfast was good each morning with coffee, tea, oj, etc. Sausage, biscuits, gravy, other breads, choices of yogurt, cereals and milk, fruits, waffle maker and prepared mix. Much better than your typical!! The location was on a quite section of Hwy 98 and rooms set off the road so very quite. Rooms were very clean with nice flatscreen TVs, refrigerator, microwave, single cup coffee maker and very good AC! Plus lots of TV channels. Staff was very pleasant when we arrived and came through for breakfast each morning. Had a pool but did not have time to check it out. Plenty of space in the breakfast area and very clean kept. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are always our choice as was here as we don't hear noise above us if we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very clean, nice motel with great beds and a breakfast choice that varies from day to day. This helps if you are there several days in a row. Highly recommend the Best Western in Appalachicola, FL! This is my second stay there in less than a month and I will return there .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We chose this area over touristy panama city, and a good choice! Although this hotel has the same layout as the Super6 type (one door in room directly to outside), it is clear that this place is classes better.

Reception was very efficient and kind, and gave us discount found online (AAA).

Room had no smell of mold so typically found in this style hotel, TV is modern flat screen, bathroom arrangement nice with black marble. Mattresses some of the best we have tried so far, real good! As suggestion for improvement: the microwave oven display is very bright at night, should be able to turn that off completely. And the aircon is loud like a jet plane taking off when continously starts/stops. This woke us up many times.

There is an outdoor pool, which we had mostly to ourselves. VERY nice. The city is quiet and interesting with historic houses.

Breakfast is well kept with friendly service. Although you find nothing here that sets it apart from other American hotels: same bagels, same spread, same waffle machine, same thin juice. This where hotels like this REALLY could improve to make a difference: why not include a few slices of cheese and ham ? Why not add a few flavors of tea instead of the black one offered ? Why not dump the thin juices and buy better quality juice ? This would not cost much to do. And for the environmentalists: each breakfast produce a LOT of waste with single-use plates and forks. Would be cleaner for environment to use real plates and metal forks/spoons.

All in all a very pleasant stay. Only friendly staff encountered. Shame we can't stay more nights here.

Room Tip: Very convenient with parking just outside room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Could improve on breakfast - using real plates and utensils.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inkjetmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was the first motel reserved on a 20 day road trip. Reserved over a month in advance. We booked directly with the property via phone. The AAA discount was applied as advertised and the room was on the first floor as requested. The front desk was efficient and pleasant. The property is clean, in good repair, and the room was very nice. The breakfast was very good and available at the time posted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLTrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and explained that we had a booking which they had in the system however the Hotel Manager advised that the price that we had been given on Hotels.com was for AAA members, which we were are not members of so we would have to pay a increased price.

On a couple of minutes of discussing this with the Hotel Manager he accepted that we could keep the price we had been given.

This seemed a very unnecessary discussion and also the customer service did not feel good.

The room was very clean and comfortable and was very useful to have our car just outside plus the breakfast was of good quality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the outside and from trip advisor I was a bit nervous about renting a room. Once inside I was greeted with friendly service. Renovation looks great. Rooms big, clean and peaceful. My opinion has completely changed. I will stay again. Thank you Gina (front desk) for your kindness.

Room Tip: Dont let the outdated exterior fool you it is wonderful to stay. Best place in apalachicola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amber r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing