We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Apalach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Coombs House Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
$145
$126
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St George Inn(St. George Island)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(St. George Island)
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
$157
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites(Crawfordville)(Great Value!)
$111
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
292
240
79
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
240
79
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle makerplace to staythe breakfast areaclose to townvery nice hotelnice staygeorge islandshort drivehot breakfastnice poolstaff was very friendly and helpfulfresh fruitfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againsmall townbagels
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 634 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, great breakfast and wife and husband management team very nice and very helpful.
Compared prices for other hotels in the area and this is a real bargain.
Ideally situated for surrounding attractions, lots of good restaurants in the town especially The Owl.
Pat & Jamie UK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatJam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This would be a 4 if our quoted price on the phone was the same as check in. I am not sure what happened in the miscommunication but had it not been so late and there had been more hotel choices in the area, we would have looked elsewhere. Our room was clean and comfy and staff was friendly but the price was high for a very basic hotel on a Monday night. Ice machine not working.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This little, old river port on the Gulf is beautiful and delightful. Other hotels are expensive, and the BW Apalach Inn is very comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced. I've stayed there 3 times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice quiet hotel with very friendly employees. They have new tv's and even got a call shortly after checking yo make sure the room was fine and tv working. Nice breakfast selection. Make sure you eat in town because not much nearby- owl cafe is my suggestion.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a overnight stop for us.
Was suprised by how nice the room was, must have been redone recently.
Very clean, great bed, lots of extras.
Very fast internet.
Very quiet.
We could only find a Subway and a Burger King near by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejal19, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for your feed back. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sejal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews