We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here multiple days and were very pleasantly surprised! Our room was nicer than the web pictures suggested. It looked like it had been recently updated and was very large. Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waldmanenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed on a Tuesday night. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff was curteous. Free breakfast had a lot of items. Convenient to town, yet far enought to be quiet. Maybe a bit pricey, but excellent value for the money. I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ask4geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I was on vacation at St. George Island, Florida and we had a power outage on the island due to a water spout taking down the main power poles coming from the inland. I work from home and agreed to go on this trip only if I was able to work daily till around 3:00 PM.

With the power out and no internet service available my day was going to be ruined and I had 3 very important internet meetings that were scheduled. I called Best Western in Apalachicola and booked a room immediately. I arrived at the hotel around 10:00 AM.

They were so nice. In fact the owners son came up to the front desk and when the clerk told me that rooms are not available till 2:00 PM. The son intervened and said he would make an exception for me so that I could begin working right away.

That saved my day and I appreciated the fact that the hotel actually had someone that knows how important business can be and who is willing to adapt and take care of things even when it might be outside of normal operating parameters.

Thank you Best Western...everyone please stay here when you visit Apalachicola. They are family owned and operated and you will see the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BKennedy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

There aren't many family friendly lodging options in Apalachicola, so this was the best choice we could make. Very clean standard motel room, but a bit pricey. We paid $135 on a Friday night. It was not a good value but they have a captive audience. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pharmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Apalachicola is a really great place to visit - a fascinating little town close to beaches, parks and interesting river back country. One of the best things about the town is that is is still a town as opposed to a pure tourist location such as Panama City Beach. One downside of this is that hotel choices are few. The Best Western seemed the best option, and may well have been. It was okay, above the average for Best Westerns, but a bit expensive for what you got .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Friday morning, 4/30/11 it was announced to me that we were going to take a road trip. Since I am addicted to Trip Advisor, I checked out our lodging options for Apalachicola and Best Western was one of them but we did not want to make a commitment until we got there. At $99 per night compared to the $200 plus from the others, we decided to stay at Best Western and are so glad we did. Two nights. The front desk staff were so gracious and the rooms were spacious and spic n' span, complete with fridge and coffee maker too. The continental breakfast was more than just toast and bagels, they had juices, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, and fresh coffee. It is the perfect location and base to explore the outer islands. So glad we made the choice to stay at this hotel and will do so again. For the price, everything exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rufus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

The motel was fine and met our expectations..but the empty lot next door is used by overnight truckers as a rest stop. Unfortunately, they have to turn on their motors every half hour for refrigeration or something. Nice enough place, but ask to be on the poolside or bring some earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadrunnerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
416 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
198 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing