We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel During Three-Week Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
346 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel During Three-Week Tour”
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This place must be seen to be believed! We had a beautifully decorated two-bedroom suite on the water with full kitchen, washer and dryer, and two bathrooms. We didn't want to leave. We bought groceries and ate dinner in our screened outdoor dining area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    65
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
92
211
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed 3 nights recently, after spending a week at the Marriott Resort nr. Panama City. The hall area was dark, the kitchen was of a good standard, as was the sitting area. The double bedroom was very dark, with only 2 table lamps. At breakfast on the first morning, we found we had no toaster, no dish-washer powder or washing up cloth - despite asking for these twice, it took the third time of asking to get these. It looked as though the previous occupants of our room had walked off with the toaster! There was no inventory of what should be available equipment-wise, which was strange - how else do you know what should/should not be there?

When we got back to the room after being out all day, we found that the bed had been made, but the floors hadn't been swept and, annoyingly, the body lotion and conditioner had not been replaced. This was the same every day and on the last day, even the soap on the wash basin had disappeared. This hotel is not cheap and for the price you pay, you expect to have the room cleaned every day. We travel a lot all over the world and have always had our room cleaned on a daily basis - surely it is what happens wherever you stay?. It was a shame, as this lack of supervision over the housekeeping spoilt an otherwise nice place.

The check-in staff were very friendly, but there was no-one around when we had to check out at 7.30am to get to the airport.

Continental breakfast was included, but this was actually orange juice, yoghurt and a muffin that was left in the 'fridge. Not what we were expecting.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

For our destination wedding in Apalachicola, Water Street was our top choice in planning. My room became both my bridal suite (perfect for space and gorgeous getting-ready pictures) and our temporary honeymoon suite (until we left for Jamaica). The majority of our families and friends also stayed at WS. The personnel were wonderful in helping with planning and any services. We had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding party brunch on the pool patio and both went so perfect and looked fabulous. I can't say enough wonderful things about Water Street. My husband and I plan on returning to Apalach at least once every year to celebrate the memories of our wedding celebration. And there is no doubt we hope to be able to stay at WS for every return visit.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLH
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. All rooms have a view of the river with screened in porch.. great place to start the day with a cup of coffee and end the day with a nightcap ;)

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank k9water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The three year old hotel offers rooms that are fabulous and the view relaxing. The rooms have a kitchen, and a living room that leads to a screened, mostly private, balcony. Walk from the hotel to downtown Apalachicola along the river where you see boats docked next to fish and oyster houses. But, the most entertaining person of all was night supervisor, Nedra! She is a people person, very friendly and very much concerned about the experience her guests have while there. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallahasseeGators1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I am in Pensacola and usually go to Apalachicola and Cedar Key a couple of times each year. The Water Street Hotel is pretty new, the rooms are very clean and the staff are nice and polite.

The sunrises are outstanding most of the time, mist off the river sometimes impedes the view.

GG

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinggalt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We chose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor, even though it was more expensive than other places. We made the right choice - It was fantastic, and even exceeded expectations. The apartments are fabulous, with real attention to detail. The staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baladrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
587 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Property: Water Street Hotel & Marina
Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing