We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel on the canal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Gurley, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel on the canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

After finding hair on the floor of every bathroom we were moved into another room which was nice and clean. The rooms are more like an apartment and would be great for a family stay. We only stayed a night and were not able to enjoy the large space. No breakfast at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiselaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    62
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
89
199
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely suite overlooking the river. Our suite had a large bed in the master bedroom, two bathrooms, a small additional bedroom, kitchen, living room and screened in porch. Everything was very comfortable and we would stay here again. My only complaint was the minimalist breakfast....no juice (this is Florida people!), tiny yogurt cup, a Dole fruit cup, Otis Spunkmeyer muffin, no tea (I think there was coffee).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank markandkarenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is a great stay for the money! The rooms are huge, and almost feel as if you are in your own luxury condo. It has a full kitchen with bar, two full baths, private bedroom, you name it; it can accomodate an entire family of four or more. I believe all rooms have a water view, and it was just awesome to look at from the sitting area or from the screened private balcony.
I can go on and on about everything that's good about this place...
The not so great about it is the parking area. It seems to be off/detached from the hotel property; but I guess this is a pretty safe place and there's no need for a fenced parking lot. And the only other thing I'd like to mention was the breakfast offered within the booking information. Maybe it was just me who didn't pay much attention, but just in case, I should warm you that the continental breakfast is simply a little basket containing some yogurt, a pre-packaged fruit cup, and I can't remember what else... That was truly my biggest disappointment for this place.
P.S.: The staff at reception are really friendly and will greet you with a genuine smile; thanks!

Room Tip: It's a great place to relax, no matter which room you are assigned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozkar-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

A must place to stay if you are in Apalachicola. Nedra, at the front desk, was delightful and gave us a fabulous room - we had no reservation. The room had a king bed looking out to the water. Two bathrooms, a day room, a living room with full kitchen and a screened patio that spanned the length of the bedroom and living room. Great treasure off the beaten path. There is no breakfast like your chain hotels, but they provided muffins and yogurt and fruit cups in your room along with your coffee pot! You can walk to town for dinner or to the grocery and there were several great places to eat. You will not be disappointed! Do not miss out on this hotel!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you are going to visit Apalachicola, be sure to check out the Water Street Hotel. The hotel is close to everything, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. We stayed in Unit 310 which has recently been renovated. We had beautiful views of the water in all three directions! The screened in balcony was our go to spot to relax. Apalachicola is a working fishing village, be sure to get your fill of oysters at Up the Creek and eat at least one meal upstairs at The Owl, My husband did a day fishing trip and the Owl cook the fish to perfection. We could have cooked them ourselves, of course, as the unit has a fully equiped kitchen, but what fun is that? Shopping is fun, if a bit quirky. All in all it was a great few days.

Room Tip: Unit 310 has the best view-screened in balcony with water views on all three sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is fantastic. We walked into our King Room, to find that it's not just a room and bathroom, it's a condo: bedroom, two full baths, living room and full kitchen! Super clean. Really nice furniture, bed is very comfortable. Living room has a great flat screen tv. Definitely stay here for your next visit. Incredible price! This is like a high end hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boneman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Delightful and modern well-furnished apartment with balcony overlooking the marina and waterfront. The full kitchen and daily cleaning were features not often found in suite/apartment hotel properties. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cable was out for several hours because of overall outage in Mediacom's service area, which locals seem accustomed to. We loved this first class hotel in this historic marine town on Florida's Forgotten Coast!

Room Tip: All units have marina views
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kjcram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Property: Water Street Hotel & Marina
Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing