We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "downtime" location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Accommodations exceeded our expectations. We had a large suite of rooms AND the hotel is pet friendly. The walk to town is short, and for such a small town, there are ample restaurants from which to choose. The hotel is located on a large canal, and sitting on the screened patio is heavenly - so serene.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJebram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 418 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a wonderful weekend getaway for us. There was a mix - up with our reservation at another hotel and we switched very late at night to the Water Street Hotel. We could not have been happier with our decision. From the moment we checked in (very flustered and upset), we felt completely taken care of by the staff. Nedra was so calming and helpful that first night. She helped us pick the perfect room (first floor for our autistic teenager). We had plenty of space and spent a lot of time relaxing on the screen porch watching the boats go by. Everything (including the Running the Bay race) was close by. We just had a fantastic time and would return in an instant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. The hotel was very clean with large rooms. We had a full kitchen and a wonderful view of the boats passing by. Apalachicola is a safe, pretty town. We parked once and walked all over town. The restaurants and shopping were very good. It was a perfect stop for two nights. They've done a nice job restoring the town. Very relaxing weekend!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank USAROADTRIPPERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice, clean, big rooms with great views. The area is nice and quiet. Within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and great shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waltzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious and clean. The screened in balcony had a lovely view. Our air condition didn't seem to be working and we were quickly upgraded to a larger room. Staff was overly friendly. Front desk clerk is an asset to this business. Definitely plan to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ridesaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We loved this place. I wanted to go somewhere quiet and relaxing. Water Street Hotel was perfect. We stayed in suite with one king size bed. It was very spacious and clean. They warned us about the ant problem at check in and told us to contact the front desk if we did have any problems with ants. We did see a few on the last day of our stay, but I can't complain about that. Those things can be difficult to control. We plan on returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Water Street Hotel offers huge suites, fully equipped kitchens,very clean, beautifully decorated and a beautiful view. It's so nice to sit out on the screened in balcony and watch the boats go by. The town is within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Apalachicola.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bws1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
620 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
290 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
231 reviews
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: $138 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing