We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak, we don't need no stinkin steak!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse

Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steak, we don't need no stinkin steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We wanted to have some surf and turf but after reviewing the menu it seemed like only surf was available. My wife got the shrimp and I ordered a cheese burger. Both were incredible and we were very satisfied. The self serve beer cooler was nice also. Just wish they served steaks as their name suggests.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronstr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    197
    75
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Local Place with History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We enjoyed Apalachicola Seafood Grill with two Locals... My Dad and his wife (who was born and raised in "Apalach" as the locals call it). We were looking for GOOD Raw Oysters from the area that provides 80% of the Nations Raw Oysters as is noted on the sign on the door.
We enjoyed the area on Sunday, September 2nd... although many of the shops were closed, all of the shops were quaint and we really enjoyed the ones that were open.
We had called a few places and Apalachicola had raw oysters available at a better price than most. Hurricane Isaac had taken a toll on the area's oyster production as I had been told. Hubs and I ordered a dozen raw oysters and a dozen grilled parmesan oysters. They were all very delicious. Dad ordered the gumbo... said it was good albeit lacked in seafood meat. His wife had the hamburger which was HUGE and she said was delicious. The service was excellent. There was a short wait when we arrived but we were seated rather quickly and there are ample seats outside while waiting.

I do love the history of the place. Dad's wife mentioned a relative who had worked there 20 years and now retired. How fantastic, I thought, to be enjoying raw oysters at a location where folks had enjoyed them year after year.

I would love to spend more time in this area one day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BatonRougeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food...Little Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food was fresh.... Service was good..... A Little Pricey for what we ordered and received.... May or may not return in future...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have always had excellent food at The Grill. The batter on the seafood is light and crispy. My husband always gets the fried oysters (comes with a white horseradish sauce) and I had the grilled grouper salad. Sadly they do not serve scallops anymore, but the fried shrimp are equally as tasty. Seafood can be fixed fried, broiled or grilled. Other items on menu too. Ask for Michelle's table. She is a great server.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SGI940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great relaxed eatery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the type of place we enjoy eating in when we travel....down to earth with good food.

Our party of 6 all had something different and everything was great. What I personally liked was that the breaded items were not overly breaded. Especially enjoyed the deep fried oysters.
The service was good also considering that the place was so busy.
Three of us went back a second time and everything was as good as our first visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindy826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing