We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Great Latte”
Review of Cafe Con Leche

Cafe Con Leche
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“For a Great Latte”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A small, unique coffee shop filled with local art. PLEASE NOTE.....this is not Starbucks and it is very laid back but the coffee products are great and (Most Important) consistent. The food is very good but the pastries vary. My wife and I will make the 10 mile trip just to caffeinate and hang out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    70
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
197 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“No service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Walked in, sat down and waited. Server was so busy talking to a couple she obviously knew that she couldn't acknowledge our presence, interrupt her conversation or wait on us. Got up and left without being able to get a cup of coffee. Poor service, won't be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy baking”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just stopped in for a coffee, but couldn't resist the baking. We had a guava pastry thing - amazing, and something that was called a "monkey bun" or something like that, also totally delicious!
My espresso coffee was great too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westernwanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Always fast efficient and friendly service. Great coffee, delicious baked goods, free and open wifi. The best place in town to relax after shopping or just walking around town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, cafe con leche, and arepas. Service lacking.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Like another reviewer, I really wanted to like this place because area offerings for espresso are slim. The coffee and arepa special were excellent, but expensive, and service with a smile was lacking. I didn't feel very welcomed; more as if they were doing me a favor. But, I will give them the benefit of another try on my next trip - I do love good coffee and could become addicted to the arepas here. The various homemade pastries were enticing, too. And, I enjoyed browsing the local art decorating the walls. Hope staff were just down in the dumps because of the wet weather?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Con Leche also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cafe Con Leche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing