We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”
Review of Cafe Con Leche

Cafe Con Leche
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Venezuelan
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not sure if the lady behind counter was having a bad day or what, but she was snappy and rude. I have been in there before and had a good experience. Maybe new employee.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babysbabys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    71
    17
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this place so much we ate there twice during our stay in Apalachicola. Good service, variety of baked goods, great coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneJ588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply great coffee”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the coffee hounds in our group (and the Chai Tea lover too) enjoyed a quick stop at Cafe con Leche on our walk around Apalachicola. Nice dockside location gives you a view of working fishing boats and warehouses. Stop in. You'll like it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the area and much more”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stopped at Café Con Leche for a mid-afternoon coffee and were extremely pleased with everything. This is much more than a coffee shop and beats national chains by a mile. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Their coffee is an organically grown California dark roasted type. The sandwiches which were still on the board looked quite tempting, but since it was mid-afternoon, we opted for warm coffee cake as a treat. The warming takes place in a real over, not a quick zap in a microwave. The taste is fantastic. We need to go back for a meal. The dining area contains art work and miscellaneous items for browsing or sale. Our server was very friendly. His attitude and the general conviviality of the people dining here made this seem like a family experience. Recommended for anyone who enjoys coffee, good food and conversation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as excited anymore.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wanted a quick cup of coffee. It was quick and not so friendly. Might try again but doubt it. Great name and location just expected them to appreciate the tourist business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Con Leche also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cafe Con Leche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing