We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly good desserts.”
Review of Apalachicola Riverwalk Cafe - CLOSED

Apalachicola Riverwalk Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazingly good desserts.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stopped in on our way walking back to the Inn and got a piece of Momma's Pea Pickin' cake and Gluten free key lime pie. We were amazed at the taste. It was so yummy. Everyone should go check this place out. The owner was super nice and the staff was so pleasant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riverwalk Cafe”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

March 26, 2014
The food was very cold! Under staffed! Pizza wasn't cooked on top or bottom, luke warm...
They need help!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
1,169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This eatery is neat and clean as a pin. Service is very good. Breakfast is the specialty here although some sandwiches are offered. A dinner menu is available on Friday & Saturday. House made bakery items look very good. I would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

After Church on a Saturday night enjoying a beautiful walk around Apalachicola Fl. We picked this place for a light Dinner, WOW what a great choice. My beautiful wife chose a Greek Salad with Blackened Chicken, and I got the Blackened Chicken Dinner with a Baked Potato and Onion rings. Fantastic.... Super food a Great Server, they were not very busy. We were very welcomed and well taken Care of......the deserts looked great, but that is for next time, I know there will be a next time, cause we know we will be going back again real soon.....Thanks for a great dinner and great conversation...

Helpful?
Thank DonP391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good food ,service, value and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.. The menu would appeal to adults and families. Worth another visit when visiting Apalachicola.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apalachicola Riverwalk Cafe also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing