We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual small meals, music, bar for families”
Review of Tamara's Tapas Bar

Tamara's Tapas Bar
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual small meals, music, bar for families”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good small meals. Local bands some days. Families welcome all casual. Indoors and outside. Very popular with locals and the tourists. Friendly and good food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food & Staff ~ Amazing!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Vacationing on beautiful St. George Island & came to Apalachicola for dinner. First visit was fantastic! Angel (bartender) made awesome Old Fashioneds. We decided on the prosciutto asparagus as an appetizer and the paella for dinner. WOW!! Food was fantastic! Back again for ahi tuna, beef carpaccio, capresa salad & salmon sliders. Even better!! If you're in the area, don't miss out on Tamara's! Christian is an awesome manager. Great service & atmosphere. Next time we're here, we will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
317 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food great crowd”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday night, by myself, to find out its trivia night. Placed my order, excellent suggestions of waitress, then had a nearby table ask me to join them. After several of them urging me I did. Had a great dinner and fun time playing trivia with many locals and a few tourists. Thanks for a great time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 63Kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“A good place for a drink and tapas”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We discovered this place by accident when searching for a place to watch World Cup soccer it proved to be perfect for watching sports and having a drink and food. There is an excellent selection of beers and an adequate menu of tapas. The food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was very accommodating and friendly. We would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport,, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I sat at the bar and were greeted warmly, as if we had been there many times prior. It was our first visit. After deciding which of the many beers available, we shared a couple of small plates. Each was beautifully served and tasted even better. We would definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamara's Tapas Bar also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tamara's Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing