We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It for those who revel in misery”
Review of Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rancho Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed May 4, 2009

If you want to experience a roadside motel for the price of a hotel near the beach, with cranky unhappy employees, this is your place. No soap or shampoo in bathroom. Broken television. Tiny towels. Reminiscent of the movie where you stay in a creepy motel next to the drifter who stalks you for two hours. They allow pets. But my dog wasn't a fan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank romuluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Rancho Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2006

We certainly enjoyed our stay. Clean little hotel, staff was very nice. It meant alot to us that we could bring our pets to this motel. Also price was very reasonable. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast with a mint on the pillow this place may not be for you. If you are looking for a clean, pleasant little motel for a reasonable price then you will enjoy this place.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hike1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

As I write this, I'm sitting in a room at the Rancho, looking at the stained carpet and trying to block out the noise of the cars going by. It is an old motel that was spruced up some time ago, and now its claim to fame is that it is way cheaper than the West Bestern across the street. The clerk at the desk is about as far away from a B&B Innkeeper as you can imagine.

Ouside entrances, parking right in front of your door, I'm still puzzled why it is listed under B&B's?

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sceneitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2005

We love staying at this Inn with our two dogs and always come back every year. They clean the rooms very regularly and the staff is friendly to all dogs. Prices are affordable and there are some resteraunts nearby. The drive is about 15 minutes to the beach from the Inn, but the cost savings compared to a beachside house rental are worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadow2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philipp E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos mais próximos da recepção.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fatima690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuPac1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.2 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
383 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
392 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
190 reviews
19.6 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Inn

Address: 240 US Highway 98, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: $85 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rancho Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management! Hotel under remodeling. Rancho Inn is a recently-renovated hotel located in the historical coastal town of Apalachicola Joe on Florida's forgotten Gulf Coast, less than 30 minutes from Port St. Joe and, Mexico Beach and 20 minutes form St. George Island. The Rancho Inn sits just 2 miles form Apalachicola downtown with public boat launching facilities, and close to marinas offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and good old fashioned friendliness. You will enjoy the home like feel we try to impart to all our guests. We try to make you feel like you are truly guests in our home. We the owners do live here on the premises. When you are talking to us on the phone, in the office or on the property you have a 99% chance that you are speaking to an owner. We care what you think of us and our establishment and want you to enjoy the time you spend in our city. If there is anything we can do to make your trip and your stay more pleasurable, Please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing