We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Apalachicola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apalachicola River Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Apalachicola B&B and Inns
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Above and beyond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really quaint place to stay. Room was spacious and really nice. Great view for sunrise and sunset. We left something behind that was really important. They kept it and when we called they were nice enough to ship us our item. Really good team!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    116
    43
    16
    16
See reviews for
40
210
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The previous reviews were spot on--this is "old" Florida complete with "old" Florida charm! Great porches over the water, in fact, the entire Inn juts out over the water. Clean rooms with recent remodeling.

We stayed in the rooms furthest from the bar on site and could very clearly hear the karaoke from the bar one night. Not much of a problem for us, but I could see where some might find it inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hdvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We saw the reviews and scheduled our stay accordingly. As we drive up, we weren't sure. The building is rustic and aged. However, the rooms were clean and confortable. We looked out of our hotel room, right on (and over) the river, like cruising in a riverboat. The adjacent resturants (Boss Oyster and Carolines) were great, a great breakfast and seafood for dinner. Boss has killer blue crab cakes!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came over to the Inn after a few nights at the Gibson Inn. The Gibson was full and we wanted to stay another night. The reservations lady was very helpful and the rooms were nice, ours was on the river and had a great view. The only downside was the restaurant, literally some of the worst service I have ever seen. 2 couples they sat before us left because they had been waiting at least 15 minutes and no one had said anything to them. We got lucky and got service and our order in before the people who were already seated when we arrived. Overall it was the worst organized restaurant I have EVER seen, several tables had no silverware, salt, pepper or sugar and our waitress took at least 10 minutes to bring any sugar after we ordered coffee. We watched several groups come in, wait for at least 5 minutes at the hostess stand, and walk out without anyone saying a word to them. We joked that the restaurant could use that guy on Food Network who fixes restaurants. It became almost comical and we started using a stopwatch to time how long people would sit there before they left.

Room Tip: Get a riverside room, if you choose to eat the complimentary breakfast, bring patience and a sense o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We live within 3 hours distance, so hubby and I made a quick one night getaway. Have stayed in Apalach before - so we decided to choose a different locale (River Inn) and sooooooo glad we did!
Stayed on 2nd floor and enjoyed the River views, and sunset was spectacular. Accommodations were adequate, bed slept well, but walls are a little thin. Enjoyed a laugh or two over neighbors amorous vocals! ha, ha. Anyway, enjoyed dinner at BOSS and breakfast at Caroline's was just superb! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins, Co
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I too, hate tell anyone about this place for fear it will be discovered. Our rom had been updated and was very cute. Great view from inside the room or on the porch. Loved watching boats go by.
Within walking distance of everything. I love the town, enjoyed the hotel, and great food. But don't tell anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and our room was very nice. Great water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenohearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The outside does need some work, but the inside was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in the River cottage which is an apartment above Boss Oyster. It was really nice. Large rooms with a kitchen and a great deck overlooking the river. The sunrise was beautiful. The staff was very nice and helpful. You are within walking distance of everything in town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
20.2 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apalachicola River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apalachicola River Inn

Property: Apalachicola River Inn
Address: 123 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1736
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Apalachicola River Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing