We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bungalow Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Haleys Motel and Resort(Holmes Beach)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$539
$439
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
372
113
41
33
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
372
113
41
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool housefire pitold floridawood floorsdirty towelsget awayprivate poolcovered porchromantic getawayfew stepsback porchlounge chairswatch the sunsetsmall kitchenocean viewthe cottagesgulf of mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 589 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 4 nights. It trully is a wonderful location, right on the beach. The grounds are lovely and kept clean. We stayed in a one bedroom bungalow. The cottage was really cute but really small. The bedroom was quite small, only room for a bed and dresser. It also had a back porch. The thing we did not like about the resort was the lack of privacy. The resort is really small and the cottages are really close to one another, so people were walking by you or you right by them if you sat on your porch. Because of that we probably wouldn't return this particular resort, though we would love to return to the area again.
We did enjoy the beach and the closeness of several restaurants. Loved Mr. Bones , Banana Cabana and the Anna Maria City Pier. The area is really laid back and quiet.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank dstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

If you want to stay somewhere that is pristine and where things get done without you asking then, stop reading now and go and find a review of a Marriott or a Hyatt etc.

If however, like my wife and I, you love the intimacy of a place off the beaten track and right on the beach, where things are spotlessly clean, but maybe a little used and worn. Where you aren't bothered by the extremely helpful staff (unless you ask and then things get done straight away) then read on...

We stayed here for 5 nights relaxation after a hectic week in Orlando. The location is perfect. Right on the beach. You can't get much closer! Several first class restaurants nearby (the staff will tell you the best). Check out the Beach House for superb seafood, Mr Bones for excellent BBQ and ribs and OMG Pizza for the best pizzas and pasta I've had for ages - all are within half a mile of the resort.

We stayed in room 109 (Sunset), a studio with a double bed, en-suite shower room and a kitchen with a full sized cooker and refrigerator. Air conditioning (old, a bit noisy, but working just fine) along with a ceiling fan kept the room nice and cool all day and night. Cable TV kept us occupied when we were in the room. It looked right out onto the small but perfectly formed pool with it's lovely warm water.

A short walk through the grounds, past a secluded seating area and the communal barbecue brings you to your own private bit of beach with some loungers and chairs, which you can take right out to the waters edge (even though it's not that far away!)

You can't help but have the laid back attitute of the locals rub off on you and days melt into long lie-ins, fine dining, lounging on the beach and cooling off in the pool.

The worst past of the whole stay was having to tear ourselves away to get our return flight home.

If we ever need time to chill and de-stress we'll be booking our stay right here!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarethParr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

Beautiful setting among lush vegetation and right on the beach. but,
Rooms and property havent seen any investment in years. Cute small rooms, but things are falling apart, and everything needs a good cleaning. Detail repair work, upgrades and painting would make this a wonderful place. We recommend it because of the setting, not the accomodations.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

As a native Floridian, I am not big on staying at big ol hotels that are right on the beach. The graze the land, take to much space and block views. However, this place is not like that at all. We have been twice and have loved it each time.

My husband desribes it as rustic, but I use homey. He is the type of guy who loves big hotels and all the new and exciting stuff. You get realistic here - hardwood flowers, salt air, dirt walking paths, etc. I love it. It is right between two other tall places, so this is great. There are different rooms. We stayed in the master suite that faces the water and would drink wine hile watching the sunset. The second time we came we brought a few friends and use the grills and played cards in their courtyards.

I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatorbait75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

During a recent weekend get away to Florida, we spent one night at the Bungalow Beach Resort. Our room faced the beach. We enjoy walking the beach and this location was perfect for that. The room was very clean and decorated in a beach theme. It was also a very quiet place. If you want to stay "right on the beach", then we would suggest you check this one out. We would definitely go back again. Near several restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews