We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at its Best!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand 'N' Sea Villas
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family of 15 rented 3 units and loved every minute of our stay here. The apartments are roomy, spotless and cutely themed. The pool is wonderful after a few hours on the beach. I hope and pray we are able to go back next summer. We love Anna Maria...now we have a place we love to stay. : )

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

17 of us stayed in these rental properties for a extended family holiday! They were ideal. We must be one of the most difficult families to please, we are fussy, expect value for money and have been on several family holidays around Europe before so we have a lot to compare this too! The youngest was 3 years old and the oldest 83 years young! It was an ideal location with us renting all the properties and met all expectations.
The rentals were clean, well equipped and in a secure gated setting with the pool also having a gate so was safe for little ones. We spent most of the time around the pool or on the beach, just enjoying being together as a large extended family or as individual family units.
Anna Maria Island is beautiful and these properties helped to make the holiday a huge success.
We all enjoyed it so much we are planning another trip to the same place in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharonjoy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Spent a week relaxing at the Sand and Sea with family. Located about 500 feet from the beach we spent the mornings walking the beach and seeing the sunset every nite. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a very homey island feel. New management has made improvement with new decks and private outdoor showers. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank StacyQ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

The Sand N Sea Villas were the perfect spot for a family reunion. We rented all six villas located around the fenced pool. (The fencing was important with a 3 year old.) The seperate units worked out perfectly. Everyone still had their own space instead of piled on top of eachother. We could walk to the beach, only a couple of houses away. We could also walk a couple of houses up the beach to the SandBar Restaurant. The free trolley stopped right at the end of our street. There is a little shop and the Body and Sol Spa right around the corner. We hardly needed a car. The units had plenty of room, but you had to overlook some areas in need of repair or replacing. A contractor showed up while we were there to measure windows and the roof. There is a courtyard in the back that with some attention could be very nice. But with the beach and the pool right there we never even used the courtyard. Overall a great place if you need seperate units for a large family (or friends).

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank beaner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
4.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
1.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
#2 of 4 in Anna Maria
102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand 'N' Sea Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand 'N' Sea Villas

Address: 109-113 Magnolia Ave., Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anna Maria
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Sand `n` Sea Villas Hotel Anna Maria
Sand 'N' Sea Villas Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing