We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house and awesome beach!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Crescent Wave

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wesley051...
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Awesome house and awesome beach!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Rick’s house was perfect for our family and still had room for more. We enjoyed the hot tub every night and the beach access was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
So glad you had a great experience at Anna Maria. It is a special place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plopez766...
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Out Dated House”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented this house for a family beach getaway. The pictures look descent, but as we walked to the front door i could see we may had made a mistake. The outside of the home needs a good pressure cleaning. Yes, they did just have a hurricane go through there so that's excusable. When we opened the door, the home itself needed to be cleaned better. The walls were pretty bad, stained and cobwebbs were present. The area rugs and bathroom carpets were gross, not to mention they lacked the rubber backing to make them safe. The kitchen was straight out of 1990's. Very old and outdated. If you open the cabinets and drawers you will find broken, missing pieces and odd and ends. There was a lot of misc crap that looked like it was trash from a garage sale. The place needs a major overhaul. I realize you can't please everyone all the time, and believe me when i say, I am being truthful and fair in this review. The garage is now the master bedroom, there is not adequate a/c flow so prepare to be hot. The bed is horrible; very hard mattress. Pillows are gross. The rest of the house cools fine. If you're stuck because you've already paid, then make the best of it. I would not book this house again. I did go to the Anna Maria Island accommodations office and personally go see other options for next year. I think that's the best thing we can do to ensure next year's vacation will be better!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
We are so sorry your stay was not the most enjoyable. And we greatly appreciate your feedback, so we can improve our home. Hurricane Irma did indeed leave our home in need of a power washing. That has been scheduled for this week. I have already replaced all the area rugs and most of the bed pillows. (There are no carpets, all rooms have tile floors). I have also been through every kitchen cabinet and drawer and have discarded any broken or mis-matched items. There are a large assortment of items in the cabinets as we want to make sure our guests have everything they need. As for the master bedroom, the air vent blows out onto the top of a cabinet. We have ordered a deflector that when attached should send the cool air into the room a lot better. The king-size bed in that room is new and of high quality. It is a 'firm' mattress as most or guests have indicated they prefer firm. The other two bedrooms with queen beds are more of a "medium", for those guests that prefer a softer bed. I honestly didn't a single cobweb. We have an excellent cleaning person. However, I did see a few areas where the paint should be touched up. We will be taking care of that this week as well. Again, thank you for your feedback. We want our guest to be very comfortable and we appreciate the chance to improve our home for our guests. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D
1 review
“Awesome Play To Stay w/ Kids”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was close to everything(Beach, Souvenir Stores, Ice Cream Shops)!! The whole family enjoyed the awesome pool and hot tub and was a very close walk to the beach which the house had a nice supply of beach stuff for everyone to use. This house was just the right size for 4 kids with the double bunk beds. I would recommend to rent a golf cart to get around town however because of limited parking on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Megan,
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Anna Maria. Hopefully you can make a return trip in the future.

Rick Bristow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Roberta, so good to hear you and your family had a great experience! Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy H
Genoa, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Crescent Wave was the perfect place for us to stay. We came down to surprise our parents for their 50th Wedding Anniversary (there were three couples) and this was just the absolute perfect house for us! Four bedrooms, three baths, nice living area and awesome outdoor area......enjoyed hanging out in the backyard and enjoying the beautiful Florida weather. The house was equipped with everything we could have needed and suited us perfectly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. A little off the beaten path, but with the trolley system, what does it matter. The beach is just down the street and it's nice and quiet!!!! Thanks so much, Richard, for your hospitality and we will surely be staying again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Cindy,
Thanks so much for the kind words. Hope you can come visit again soon.
Rick Bristow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retodd
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed Thanksgiving week. House was as advertised and the family loved the heated pool and hot tub. No complaints and location of the house is perfect.

Would definitely stay here again if we return to the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover6...
1 review
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

On our recent stay for my son's wedding, we couldn't ask for a better place. Very close to the beautiful beach and shops. the house was plenty big enough for all of us, and well equipped. We would love to come back again in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Anna Maria. Hopefully you will have a chance to return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing