We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well equiped rental that was so...”
Welcome to Gulfshore Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Gulfshore Cottage!
Screened Front Porch/Lanai Open Spacious Floorplan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Welcome to Gulfshore Cottage!
Screened Front Porch/Lanai
Open Spacious Floorplan
Open Spacious Floorplan
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Area
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Sitting Room with Futon Behind Kitchen
Bedroom 1/Master
Bedroom 1/Master | King Bed
Bathroom 1 has Huge Jetted Tub
Bedroom 2 | Queen Bed
Bathroom 2 has Standalone Shower
Bonus Room off of Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 | Twin Beds
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Quiet Backyard
Just 1 Block from the Beach!
Front Entrance
Paradise Almost at your Doorstep!
Screened Front Porch/Lanai
Gorgeous Sunsets Guaranteed!
Great Location!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rpgeggbrn...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Comfortable and well equiped rental that was so close to the beach.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was very easy to acquire this rental. Everything was better than I expected. I would recommend this site to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updated and well equiped.
Liked least: bugs and sand spurs
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Gulfshore Cottage. We appreciate your business and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
The Coastal Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail P
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, enjoyable stay at this lovely cottage.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My two sons and I stayed here at the cottage for a very pleasant weeks stay. Light and airy, all the comforts of home here! The beds and baths were wonderfully comfortable.And the kitchen is well stocked for anyone wanting to stay in and enjoy a home cooked meal. I was even able to use the WIFI and work a few days, enjoying a change of scenary and a walk on the beach only a few feet away.Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha n
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“We loved our stay and would definately do it again”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This trip was a girls get way and we all had such a great time, that we were planning out next trip away again. :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we were just minutes away from the beach
Liked least: the networks werent that efficient, but then that might not be such a bad thing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“A Relaxing Vacation Getaway”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Laying on the beautiful white sandy beach all day, while dragging my feet back and forth in water as blue and clear as the sky, is exactly what I had in mind when renting this charming cottage for the week. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Gulfshore Cottage, a quaint, nostalgic property that is well maintained and extremely clean. It's within walking distance to excellent restaurants and shops and has quick and easy access to the beach. Beautiful, breezy walks at night and crisp morning sunrises greet you each day from the delightful front porch. We enjoyed our evenings sitting outside after a long day while grilling our dinner or simply having drinks. The perfect spot to relax and unwind. If you get a chance to spend a week at the Gulfshore Cottage I highly recommend that you do. You won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stone's throw from paradise”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We love visiting AMI and adore its quiet charm at this time of year. Gulf Shore Cottage is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing getaway. Although it was just the two of us, the cottage would be perfect for a group of friends or a family as it is extremely spacious and superbly appointed.

We appreciated all the usual amenities that you expect with a rental but were also pleasantly surprised by the little touches such as toiletries, loads of fluffy towels, cooler boxes and chairs for the beach.

And boy what a beach! The talcum powder sand, the crystal clear water, the shimmering Gulf and spectacular sunsets. All literally within a couple of minutes from the back door.

We parked the car and never felt the urge to switch on the engine again until we had to leave with a great deal of reluctance!

There is plenty of choice for eating and drinking out. We were particularly impressed with Sign of the Mermaid and Harry's Bar. Also, you must try the Donut Experiment all within a short walk of the cottage.

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hp1539
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Clean,comfortable and convinient”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My extended family of eight found our stay at the Gulfshore cottage was one of the best experience we had during our weekend vacation in December. The cottage was clean and had all the necessary amenities for all the adults and children in our group. It is a few steps from the beautiful quite beach, walking distance to the quaint shops and restaurants in downtown Anna Maria. The free trolley provided a great way to get around Anna Maria island.
We will definitely be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill5598
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“House in serious need of repairs”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Jetted tub - unable to find switch to turn on-Even had a plumber in the group who could not find a switch. Kitchen counter pulling away from wall-musty odor upon entering-sprayed with febreeze and left front door open for day time hours when someone was there. Toilet in bath with double headed shower does not flush properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the beach
Liked least: traffic in front of property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing