We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find.”
Review of Harry's Grill

Harry's Grill
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual & affordable family friendly atmosphere with a pet friendly patio. Breakfast from November thru July, lunch and dinner all year round. We have the BEST burger on the Island as rated by our customers. A great variety of wines and local breweries on tap as well as our 30 different ice cold craft beer fridge considered by some a brew snobs help yourself heaven! Our pet friendly patio is great for our friends who wish to dine with their entire family.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Find.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We wanted to try somewhere different on the island for a casual meal and were very pleased that we tried Harry's. Nice laid back island feel sitting in the garden area. We enjoyed the Nacho's which were a very generous portion size, followed by excellent, juicy burgers and chicken sandwich. The service was excellent, and the found lady serving was lovely, very friendly and took time to chat about life on the island. A good addition to the island eateries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lottie508554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    122
    38
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lived up to review and more”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxed dinner and we certainly found it here. James, who looks after the diners, the bar and everything else except the cooking it seems, was excellent and kept us fed and watered. Really good live music kept us entertained and whilst we might have moved on, they made sure we stsyed for a couple of drinks after our really fresh burgers and pulled pork. Certainly worth at last one visit - friendly staff serving good food and really cold drinks!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon it one day. I must say our food was very good and reasonable. The service was very good. I had a burger and he had a Po boy, and both were quite tasty.

Helpful?
Thank 4barkingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The service and food and Harry's is amazing. We had some of our best service on the island at this little restaurant. We ate here 3 times on our last visit to AMI and was able to sample most of the menu, we were never disappointed. This is a must try if you are on the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGirl_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were looking for somewhere new to eat lunch on AMI, and stopped by Harry's Grill along Gulf Drive in Anna Maria. And we are glad we did. The menu has a variety of choices, nothing fancy - burgers, salads, chicken sandwiches, etc. and the prices were reasonable. The food is fresh and absolutely delicious. They even have a kids' menu. The atmosphere is "beach" themed and casual, and the service was great. They have both inside and outside seating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 628scottp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Grill also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Harry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing