We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was the third time staying at the beach cottages. First time with the kids. Very relaxing and a short walk to the beach. Pool is perfect when kids had enough beach. On site beach umbrellas and beach chairs and bikes are nice. No need to rent them.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBeachCottages, Manager at Anna Maria Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We are very happy to hear that you and the kids are enjoying our cottages. We look forward to seeing you for your fourth trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed one wk at the Beach Cottages...person who checked us in could have smiled and been more friendly....a few days later there was another young lady and she was very pleasant and cheerful....place definitely has a cottage feel, cute and nicely decorated....some units are one story (older complex because the ceilings are low) and some have units above them and you do hear neighbors walking across the flr but if no children, then that is not a problem I loved the really large bathroom and shower ...really hot water and hotel quality towels. Each unit has its own outside shower and also lower faucet for rinsing feet and beach items off. We had 2 units 109G has king size bed and both seemed newly refreshed...like it had been freshly painted in clean ocean blues and yellows, very clean, new appliances in the small kitchen but who was going to cook full meals....107G was perfect for single person or couple but no more even though sofa was a sleeper that would have been tight for 4 people even if a couple with 2 children....small pool and lovely grounds...was there in mid Sept...very hot but can't help that...at North end of island quiet and still near some shops and close to great restaurants and both piers...most shopping is in south end of island so North is quiet and Cottages very close to beach ..Sign is posted for no glass at pool but some guests disregard the potential hazard..but that being said, I would definitely stay there again.. no traffic in Sept but I bet it is bumper to bumper in the winter months when the place is more populated.......great value.

Room Tip: check out the photos on their website and the descriptions of each unit...unfortunately they d show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxx2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBeachCottages, Manager at Anna Maria Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with the cottages. I am sorry to hear that someone at the desk was not up to cottage expectation. We do have new personnel at the desk and in the office. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Anna Maria Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to the cottages just for a 3 night stay in the middle of our 14 days vacation in Orlando.

We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children and we stayed in Cottage 107a.

We stayed in August 2013.

It had everything we needed. We loved the way it was decorated and how clean and fresh everything was.

Also the grounds were beautifully kept and clean.

The beach was literally a 5min walk away.

It was great that there were beach accessories for us to use as well, beach chairs, parasols etc.

The pool was just at our doorstep but we spent all our time down on the beach.

Staff were super friendly and they even let us use the cottage after our checkout time so we could have another few hours at the beach and then shower before heading back to Orlando.

We would definitely return here and use the cottages again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBeachCottages, Manager at Anna Maria Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We are very happy you loved our property. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The cottage was tiny for the price, the kitchen wasn't well stocked for cooking meals, the furniture was worse than imaginable. The living room furniture was made of denim, and made me feel like I was sitting on a pair of extremely dirty blue jeans...the bed in the master was a good size, but way too firm and painful. The staff was friendly, but all in all, wouldn't recommend for the price.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were recently on Anna Maria Island for a family vacation and beach wedding. We stayed in the Cottages and truly enjoyed the family-friendly environment. It is not a fancy hotel, but very cozy and comfortable. It is very close to the beach. We would definitely return should we visit Anna Maria Island again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units are great. We stayed in 109 and it was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hrdirsteins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Right on the beach, cleanly and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Close to lots of good restaurants. A great place to stay and not break the bank. Has a small pool. Very family friendly and has a variety of room types available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amedame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My family and I vacationed here in the summer of 2012 and had a great time. We loved the laid back feel of the place and it really reminded me of the vacations I went on as a kid with my family. That was what we were hoping for and this place captured that feel to a "T". With that said, my only complaint was the villas that had another villa above them were rather noisy. Being an older structure, simple footsteps on the 2nd story are amplified on the lower levels - especially at night! I was a bit stressed a couple of nights as I couldn't sleep from all the noise above us. Perhaps because it's such a stark contrast to the usual serenity you usually experience there. Overall, I give this place a great review because it's proximity to the beach, peaceful atmosphere, clean and well kept units and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Avoid villas that have another unit above - can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jaknjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBeachCottages, Manager at Anna Maria Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. I am sorry to hear you had overhead noise during your stay, we try our best to maintain a quiet and relaxing environment. We hope to see you again soon! Next time try an "A" Cottage or a standalone Cottage so nobody will be above you. You can always call us and we are happy to help you choose the perfect Cottage for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
9.9 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
91 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Beach Cottages

Address: 112 Oak Ave, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anna Maria
Price Range: $207 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Old-Florida style cottages ranging from studio to three bedrooms. Perfect for family reunions, wedding parties or a quiet getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anna Maria Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Beach Cottages Hotel Anna Maria
Anna Maria Beach Cottages Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing