We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haleys Motel and Resort(Holmes Beach)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Beach Club(Holmes Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
70
17
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
17
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfree bikessandbar restaurantsmall poolshort walkcute cottagequaint shopsoffice stafflittle slice of paradisebeach cottagelow keyfew stepsthought of everythinglaid backlongboat keythe north endfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 104 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed one wk at the Beach Cottages...person who checked us in could have smiled and been more friendly....a few days later there was another young lady and she was very pleasant and cheerful....place definitely has a cottage feel, cute and nicely decorated....some units are one story (older complex because the ceilings are low) and some have units above them and you do hear neighbors walking across the flr but if no children, then that is not a problem I loved the really large bathroom and shower ...really hot water and hotel quality towels. Each unit has its own outside shower and also lower faucet for rinsing feet and beach items off. We had 2 units 109G has king size bed and both seemed newly refreshed...like it had been freshly painted in clean ocean blues and yellows, very clean, new appliances in the small kitchen but who was going to cook full meals....107G was perfect for single person or couple but no more even though sofa was a sleeper that would have been tight for 4 people even if a couple with 2 children....small pool and lovely grounds...was there in mid Sept...very hot but can't help that...at North end of island quiet and still near some shops and close to great restaurants and both piers...most shopping is in south end of island so North is quiet and Cottages very close to beach ..Sign is posted for no glass at pool but some guests disregard the potential hazard..but that being said, I would definitely stay there again.. no traffic in Sept but I bet it is bumper to bumper in the winter months when the place is more populated.......great value.

Room Tip: check out the photos on their website and the descriptions of each unit...unfortunately they d show the bathrooms which are really nice and large which is a big plus for most people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxx2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBeachCottages, Manager at Anna Maria Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with the cottages. I am sorry to hear that someone at the desk was not up to cottage expectation. We do have new personnel at the desk and in the office. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Anna Maria Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to the cottages just for a 3 night stay in the middle of our 14 days vacation in Orlando.

We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children and we stayed in Cottage 107a.

We stayed in August 2013.

It had everything we needed. We loved the way it was decorated and how clean and fresh everything was.

Also the grounds were beautifully kept and clean.

The beach was literally a 5min walk away.

It was great that there were beach accessories for us to use as well, beach chairs, parasols etc.

The pool was just at our doorstep but we spent all our time down on the beach.

Staff were super friendly and they even let us use the cottage after our checkout time so we could have another few hours at the beach and then shower before heading back to Orlando.

We would definitely return here and use the cottages again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBeachCottages, Manager at Anna Maria Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We are very happy you loved our property. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The cottage was tiny for the price, the kitchen wasn't well stocked for cooking meals, the furniture was worse than imaginable. The living room furniture was made of denim, and made me feel like I was sitting on a pair of extremely dirty blue jeans...the bed in the master was a good size, but way too firm and painful. The staff was friendly, but all in all, wouldn't recommend for the price.

Room Tip: Don't go here
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were recently on Anna Maria Island for a family vacation and beach wedding. We stayed in the Cottages and truly enjoyed the family-friendly environment. It is not a fancy hotel, but very cozy and comfortable. It is very close to the beach. We would definitely return should we visit Anna Maria Island again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units are great. We stayed in 109 and it was very convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hrdirsteins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Right on the beach, cleanly and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Close to lots of good restaurants. A great place to stay and not break the bank. Has a small pool. Very family friendly and has a variety of room types available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amedame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews