We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet peaceful stay on the tip of AMI!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just returned home fron a 3 night stay at Sunrise Garden & it was great! Our unit was super clean & had everything we needed. The privacy the landscaping gives is wonderful! Even though there are other units nearby we rarely saw anyone, only at the pool! We were able to walk to the pier and an awesome restaurant within 2 mins. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks for the great "staycation"!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 833 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our third visit to Sunrise Garden Resort. We have come three summers in a row. Each time has been better than the last. That's how much we love it. My wife and I have come for our honeymoon, first, and second anniversary. We stayed in the king suite this visit and it is amazing! The room has all you want, kitchen (full amenities), amazing shower, and a bedroom with a king bed the Queen of England could sleep in. The staff are helpful with anything you need. The location is in the mix of everything. This place is a jewel that everyone should find!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room and grounds were very nice! Our room was a little outdated but in my opinion, that actually added to the "old island village" charm. The pool was excellent and the grills that are available to use, add even more charm. We never did experience the "involved and friendly" staff. I went a couple times to let them know the wifi wasn't working but they were not really what I was expecting after reading other reviews. I just got, "we will reset it." I went once for extra blankets to use to cushion the uncomfortable sofa bed for my kids, and I got the same..."Here." No conversation, no asking us how our room was, no asking us where we are from, etc. They weren't rude but I guess my expectations were higher after reading other reviews about how involved the owners and such are. We would definitely stay here again! We left with very fond memories!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having stayed here twice before I chose to stay here for my "BIG" weekend. We had a family vacation here. We had 3 rooms and had a great time. I am always recommending Sunrise Resort to my friends, but unfortunately my opinion and that of others differ. I am planning to return in September and have another great weekend. Thank you Sunrise!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Sunrise Garden Resort was a great place to stay. I had a destination wedding in Anna Maria and my friends and family took up most of the rooms there. The staff was great and very accomodating. The resort was located in a perfect spot. It was close by to the beach and restaurants. It was a beautiful resort and very clean. The rooms were huge! I will be going back next year and will stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor with no one above them are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just got back from Anna Maria for a destination wedding and what a trip it was. The wedding group probably took up 13 out of the 16 rooms available at sunrise garden. Everyone was extremely pleased with the resort. What a great location, amazing pool, and just a great getaway place. If your looking to have a destination wedding the Sandbar did an amazing job and Sunrise garden is just right down the street!!! We all told the bride and groom we all want to return for their 1 yr anniversary :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxxraycutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our room was perfect for us - clean, ample space, and private. Our favorite things were the private patio that we dined on each morning and the pool. Able to walk to the pier & beach as well as some restaurants and shops. Driving in the area was easy. We visited at a slower time of season but that was better for us as we didn't want to deal with crowds and traffic. Totally relaxing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
552 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $149 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing