We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Day in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Day in Paradise”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've stayed at the beautiful Sunrise Garden Resort multiple times and every stay is extreamly rewarding. This is one of the cleanest hotels that I've ever stayed and at a very affordable cost. The value (benefit) of your night stay will far exceed the cost.

Cons
-You won't want to leave.

Pros
-Very comfortable beds.
-Very nice showers.
-Extreamly clean (everything).
-Free laundry room on-site
-Free Internet.
-Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island is a very nice location.
-About a three minute walk to the beach, but paradise will be all around you.
-Amazing getaway during the cooler months (very few in FL) as well as the warmer months.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    126
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
276
359
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two night in April. It was beautiful! the pool is heated and It's within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops and the general store. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fugere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply amazing! You feel secluded when you're on the property but still close to everything.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is run flawlessly. Its definitely not a chain hotel and I love the quaintness of the property.
I highly recommend this place for singles, honeymooners, couples, and families!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beccaandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place to stay. We stayed in Poolside 9 and it was wonderful. The common areas, especially the pool were beautiful and perfect to visit with relatives. We would and will recommend it to friends and family. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurahill4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon and it was everything we expected and more. Stated in number 9 which was steps from the pool and the resort itself is a minute (if even) from City Pier and the beach.

Lots of places to eat within a short walking distance - recommend Waterfront, City Pier, Sign of the Mermaid and Sandbar. Excellent places to eat and brilliant atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestCoastCouple6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great place to stay. Has an amazing pool and very close to Ocean and Bay. The staff was amazing and recommended some really good places to eat and shop. This was our 2nd time staying and there will be many more to come. Absolutely love the Sunrise Garden. We recommend it to all of our friend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boyd1353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Sunrise Garden Resort is an awesome destination wedding resort. Perfect size for our family and friends. Nice location on the island - beach - excellent restaurants - shops, etc... very very close - so we were able to WALK everywhere.
Cottages were very clean and homey..... Owners were outstanding to work with!! Very personal touch with anything we asked. Very accommodating.
Island curfew had us a little concerned as we like to celebrate - but it worked out fine.
I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a small wedding destination (40-45 people)
I think back on this time in our lives and just smile!!! Wonderful memories!!

Room Tip: There is one 2 bedroom cottage that I really liked #9?? The others were really nice too !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montanamama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
958 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing