We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steves birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Once again Spence and crew have gone above and beyond! Loved the room. Crows nest. Perfect for a couple nights. You guys rock. Thanks for helping us celebrate. We will be back! July is just around the corner. Looks even better than the last time we stayed.

Room Tip: All are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 841 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

A friend had a destination wedding at the resort. It was pretty perfect. The pool area was attractive and spacious enough for eating and dancing. Each room has a private cobblestone patio, with table and chairs. The landscaping is incredible. Private and beautiful. I don't tend to gush, but this is really a special place. And yes, Spence is wonderful.
The Relish and specialty shops are within walking distance, two blocks from the bay side. A very nice vibe in this northern area of Anna Maria Island.

Room Tip: We were in the rooms 7 - 11. No traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enzane2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just spent this past weekend with my wife and had a wonderful experience at the Resort. Room was clean and "Spence" the owner was there to greet you on arrival. Great location. We walked to shops, dining and the beach. Pool was great and the property has a warm, tropical feel to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you like old Florida beach towns and the convenience of walking to the beach and great restaurants, then you will love Sunrise Garden Resorts. Very quiet and relaxing with lush landscaping and a friendly, helpful host. We have decided to make it out annual mom, daughter, sister week-end!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBReed60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Sunrise Garden Resort has a very warm and welcoming vibe. Everything about this little resort was charming, starting with Spence the owner/management. I booked our reservation at least 7 months prior to our visit and he actually remembered our conversation. He is so good with the smallest detail and it shows in the resort. The grounds were beautifully kept and the heated pool felt like our own private paradise. The resort is quiet, not a party place. I really liked the location. One street over is shopping and a cafe that serves take out breakfast that we brought back to our patio area every morning. The room feels very big, especially having the semi private patio. Staying at the Garden Resort absolutely made our trip. The service was so personable and It was in such a great location and had such a warm feel to it. This is my new favorite place and I will be staying here again and again.

Room Tip: Our room was located just across the path from the gate to the pool and very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl80004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I spent six wonderful days at this beautiful island retreat. Having been a big fan of tripadvisor for many years, I was pretty amazed to see the consistently high grades given to the Sunrise Garden Resort. Now I understand why. First it starts with Spence. What a fine host he is from the moment he introduces himself on the phone to the warm handshake upon your arrival. Offering spot on recommendations of what to do, where to eat and how to get around this little island paradise! Then on to your lovely accommodations which are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Our poolside unit was #10 and the newly added pillow top mattress was to die for! Best sleep I've ever had away from home! The resort is located just one block from the bay and just a few easy blocks to the Gulf. The beach at the tip of the island, Bean Point, was absolutely gorgeous. We did a kayak trip with Almost Heaven Kayak near Sarasota and kayaked through the mangroves and with the manatees! Highly recommend this tour. Thanks, Spence, for our little piece of heaven on Anna Maria Island. Counting the days till we return!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WeeFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We enjoyed our long weekend Valentine's getaway at Sunrise very much! The resort has a charm that you just don't find very many places. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
4.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $132 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing