We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Such a gem - cosy and clean and what a location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Such a gem - cosy and clean and what a location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We checked in around noon, the room was ready. Stayed 2 nights in s loft studio. So cosy, squaky clean and a bargain. The owner was so nice, told us about the Island and recommended some restaurants.
Pool was cosy, had a caribean feel. The kids loved it. 5 min walk to the wonderful beach and sandbar restaurant. Absolutely great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ninnanorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    111
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
232
308
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Absolutely, without a doubt, just perfect.

Spence and Andrea have created the perfect Anna Maria Island oasis. Spotlessly clean room, impeccably groomed landscape and crystal clear pool. Without a doubt, one of our favorite places to stay.

A+++++++

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OhioMarineMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited Anna Maria Island & the Sunrise Garden Resort for the first time in Feb. Stayed 3 nights & did not want to leave! It is a true little gem of a place. 16 units are nestled on this small property giving it an intimate & relaxing feel. Many have their own private little patios which we especially enjoyed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with palm & other lush green & flowering trees and shrubbery. A few tiki huts surround the pool area, giving it a real tropical feel. Our suite was clean, spacious & nicely decorated. We appreciated the fullsize kitchen & the barbeque grill area beyond the pool. The kitchen provided the basics for cooking & eating, and the BBQ area was equipped with grilling utensils. Daily housekeeping is not provided, but guests can easily replace towels, linens, toiletries, etc. Having access to a laundry is a real plus too.
Sunrise Garden is ideally located w/in Anna Maria Village. Other than a trip to Publix, we never used our car. It's an easy walk to both the bay & gulf beaches, as well as the pier, shops, cafes, & restaurants. Bicycles are available to rent in the village.
The owner, Spence, is as charming as his property! Although not on property 24 hrs/day, he is very accessible, present, & willing to share island info with his guests.
My husb & I are 54 y.o. empty nesters. I would guess that the other guests there during our stay were of our age or older. Many were repeat guests. I was envious of one couple there for 6 wks!
In all, we loved the calm, relaxed, tropical feel of Sunrise Garden. Now home in Maine with the snow falling, I cherish my memories of the property, quaint, colorful Anna Maria Village, & the beautiful blue gulf waters! Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom w/sleeper sofa, pool side. Management and staff was nice and really helpful. Room and bathroom was really clean. I am very picky about bathrooms and I was really happy with this one. The kitchen was also well maintained and had everything we needed. We stayed for a week so it helped... We cooked a few meals. Our 3 Kids had a blast at the pool. Anna Maria is a quiet, uncrowded place. Lights out early and everything shuts down early...overall we had a great week and thank you Spence and Jessie, you guys are doing a great Job! Keep doing what you guys are doing..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anzabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our third visit to Anna Maria Island, our first was one week, our second was a month, and our third was for six weeks, we are booked for six weeks next year. We love the location, it is near shopping, restaurants, and the beach. The management is great and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielson, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sunrise very much. The bed was so comfortable we slept 10 hours straight just about every night! Location is ideal for us, walking distance to the deli, the beach, the bike rental, the coffee shop, etc. yet perfectly quiet. Only downer was the weather-too cool for the pool. We would like to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Florida on very short notice and ended up being there 2.5 weeks. We were lucky enough to find Sunrise Garden Resort on tripadvisor and stayed there one week and at the sister property Palm Tree Villas for another week. This place is a true gem and all of the positive reviews are well deserved. Spence and Jessie were accommodating and helpful from the first phone call and throughout our stay. The grounds are well-kept and the units are very nicely appointed. We loved having a kitchen and the guest laundry was so helpful. The resort is walking distance to shops and restaurants and the pier, which is a great place to watch the sunrise.

Anna Maria Island is a beautiful location and I would not hesitate to return to Sunrise Garden Resort in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aztraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing