We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic stay and great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay and great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Florida on very short notice and ended up being there 2.5 weeks. We were lucky enough to find Sunrise Garden Resort on tripadvisor and stayed there one week and at the sister property Palm Tree Villas for another week. This place is a true gem and all of the positive reviews are well deserved. Spence and Jessie were accommodating and helpful from the first phone call and throughout our stay. The grounds are well-kept and the units are very nicely appointed. We loved having a kitchen and the guest laundry was so helpful. The resort is walking distance to shops and restaurants and the pier, which is a great place to watch the sunrise.

Anna Maria Island is a beautiful location and I would not hesitate to return to Sunrise Garden Resort in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aztraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    111
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
232
308
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Last fall we decided to go South for the first time in 16 years. After a lot of scouting around on the net I discovered the Sunrise Garden Resort. With all the positive reviews and very few negative comments we decided to give it a try. Well, long story short, we couldn't have been happier. The clean rooms, Spence's hospitality, the warm and relaxing pool area all made for a wonderful holiday. A short walk in the morning sun to the City Pier was a great way to start the day. After supper a ten minute stroll down the quiet avenue found us on the famous white beaches of the Gulf coast to watch the sunset. Close enough to both beaches but also far enough away to avoid the crowds and traffic. A prime location. Put all of this together and you have a great destination for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Want-2-Be-Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at Sunrise Garden Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It is always the ultimate compliment when guests re-book! Thank you so much for your stay and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Sunrise Gardens was referred to us by a friend. What a hidden gem. Everything you could could want for a private getaway. Great accommodations located in the best part of Anna Maria Island. It is within walking distance of so many shops, restaurants, the beach and the pier.
We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went back again to Anna Maria and stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort. We loved it. The location is wonderful and the accomadations were better than expected. Spence makes you feel at home. Planning another trip back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjimamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about the Sunrise Garden Resort. I just wish we had more time to spend there, which is why we will be back. We are actually planning on inviting our family to join us for our wedding if we choose to get married on the island. I can’t think of a better place to invite our guests. Spence was very accommodating and hospitable. I am so glad we were referred to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennosubuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is nice, like new with the remodeling. The room was very clean and homey.
We rented bikes at a place around the corner, and we could easily get anywhere we wanted to go without ever getting in the car.

Room Tip: We were in #11, it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klgarcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Cannot say enough about the lovely piece of paradise we found on Anna Maria Island. Sunrise Garden Resort was recommended to us by a local resident and we were not disappointed! It was exactly what we were looking for - a bit of 'old Florida' - quiet, intimate, low key. Good location. Walk to everything - the Bay, the Gulf, the shops, the restaurants. Pool is heated and surrounded by lush landscaping. Rooms are comfortable, with inviting individual patios, also surrounded by beautiful plants. Spence and Jess make you feel welcome and appreciated as guests. And they respond to even the most minute requests and suggestions. We have stayed here twice, and certainly plan to stay again - even longer. We like the fact that not only do other guests have positive feedback about the Sunrise, but other local business owners respond very favorably about Spence and the resort when we mention where we're staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing