We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights before moving south to visit family. We loved every minute and will be back for certain! Our room was #10 right off the pool. It had a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. We love not staying in a typical hotel room, and this was just perfect! It was clean, roomy and private. The landscaping is wonderful, and we loved our little private outside sitting area! The northern end of Anna Maria is quieter than the rest of the island, and we loved the uncrowded beach area and ambiance. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEA31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    126
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
274
359
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have visited Anne Maria many times and prefer self-catering accommodation. The beauty of this accommodation was that you get a private, self catering apartment with a kitchen, but you can have it nightly. We stayed in apartment 16 which was lovely. It was nicely decorated and immaculately clean. The location is absolutely fantastic; you are about 4 buildings down from the beach and the same distance from The Waterfront restaurant (fantastic place for a lunch with a view). The Historic City Pier is again only a block or so away - a great place to relax, get a lunch and see manatees at sunrise/sunset. You are a short walk from The Sandbar restaurant (a lovely, relaxed place on the beach on the other side of the island - you can literally walk to both sides of the island from here) and about a 15 minute walk from Rod 'n' Reel pier, which is another lovely place to walk and a great place for breakfast. We will certainly return for a short break.

Room Tip: We had apartment 16 which was great, as it had it's own little entrance off the car park, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieJo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent, well decorated & well furnished accommodations in a very convenient location. We walked to the beach, wonderful restaurants, shops on Historic Pine Ave as well as City Pier. Friendly, helpful Host. Quiet and Family friendly! Saw some pets about too !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 days of our vacation before moving on to Fort Myers Beach. I wished I had booked our whole vacation here. We had never visited Anna Maria before and it was wonderful. A quiet peaceful beautiful little island...and the same can be said for this property. I described our room to friends as a "bungalow" and that's how it felt. I loved the private little porch in front of our room. The privacy was provided by tropical landscaping around each room and the entire property. We could easily walk to the bay or the beach.....the bay was closer. We walked to the pier every morning to watch the fishing boats come to catch their bait with nets and the dolphins were there getting in on the easy fishing. Two wonderful restaurants are within walking distance too. If you want 5 star accommodations this is not the place for you. But if you want a comfortable, clean apartment that is well equipped tucked away in a little piece of paradise......don't hesitate.

Room Tip: I liked the ground rooms as they have the patios surrounded by tropical landscaping
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for 10 days, with two small children, and found it to be a perfect spot. This small resort is quiet, with a great pool area (lovely loungers, with some good shade for the hotter hours), and the grounds are nicely kept. We had our own patio, with dining table, secluded enough to be totally comfortable. The kitchen is a decent size for cooking, and well equipped, and the bedrooms were also a good size.
The location of the resort is fantastic: it's on a pretty and quiet street, with three beautiful beaches within walking distance (one just 2 minutes away, one about 12 minutes, and another about 20 mins), and two great restaurants (2 minutes and 12 minutes away).
Anna Maria Island is beautiful, and this end of it is very laid back, with not much to do other than enjoy the beaches and the scattering of shops in the next street along. A great place if you like to stroll, and not be reliant on a car to do everything (though only basic groceries are available locally).
Spence, the owner, went out of his way to welcome and help us, and to ensure that we had a relaxing stay. He was flexible and extremely accommodating. We would recommend this place unreservedly, and would make the trip from Europe just to come back here. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lostalexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My spouse and I celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary at Sunrise Garden Resort for a week. We thought we were in heaven. The unit and management were the best. Our room had no pepper but one word to Spence and immediately he took care of the problem. All was now perfect (according to my spouse Tom) that couldn't seem to live without pepper at mealtime.We thought we were in a true tropical paradise.We love everything about the resort and wonderful places to eat sooooo we booked our 56th anniversary at Sunrise. Thanks Spence for the memories.xxx

Room Tip: We had a 2 story unit on the North end we were very pleased with it.xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraTomJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort for just two nights and wished it could have been more.
It is a clean and beautiful tropical resort. The pool is great, and management could not be better.
We have been to the island many times, and love being there with the great restaurants and welcoming atmosphere. We will definately be back soon. Thank you, Spence, for a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BettyChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
284 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing