We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tropical Paradise for sure.xxx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My spouse and I celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary at Sunrise Garden Resort for a week. We thought we were in heaven. The unit and management were the best. Our room had no pepper but one word to Spence and immediately he took care of the problem. All was now perfect (according to my spouse Tom) that couldn't seem to live without pepper at mealtime.We thought we were in a true tropical paradise.We love everything about the resort and wonderful places to eat sooooo we booked our 56th anniversary at Sunrise. Thanks Spence for the memories.xxx

Room Tip: We had a 2 story unit on the North end we were very pleased with it.xxx
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbaraTomJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 831 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort for just two nights and wished it could have been more.
It is a clean and beautiful tropical resort. The pool is great, and management could not be better.
We have been to the island many times, and love being there with the great restaurants and welcoming atmosphere. We will definately be back soon. Thank you, Spence, for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BettyChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A little late with this review , but we stayed here back in January/2012 after attending a business conference in Sand Key. We'd drivenbeing thru this area before and were quite taken with it. I happen to find this one thru Expedia I believe, and we booked it and ended up staying for 4 days..what a treat. Don't expect luxury, but the rooms are clean, and they also don't change the sheets everyday which is no big deal. The pool area and the grounds are terrific, it's nice and secluded with tropical plants all over the grounds. The Innkeeper (if I may use that word) and his wife are really nice people, and we'll definitely be back to spend some time again.

Room Tip: Try to book a room by the pool, or top floor of the 2 story buildings
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niko88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Garden in last week of August- unfortunately only for one night. Nothing was too much trouble for Spence (the owner) and our accomodation was clean, comfortable and with all the things we needed. The situation is perfect with a very short walk to either the Bay or Gulf coast beaches and some great restaurants which Spence recommended. We hope to return soon for longer this time and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Garden room was very nice and a few steps from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My new favorite place to stay on the Island! My husband and I have been visiting the Island for many years. Sunrise Gardens is such a beautiful tropical resort with the nicest owner and staff. The rooms are great, especially the full kitchen. The pool is wonderful with plenty of shade around it for us sunshy people. Close to nice restaurants, shops and the bike rental store. You will love it!

Room Tip: rooms by the pool with private patio area
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LORI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Some clients of mine stayed at this cute little resort. I got a chance to see the rooms which were completely renovated with a nice kitchen and living room! The pool area is very nice with a tiki hut and beautiful tropical landscaping. Met the young owner who was super nice! Would definitely recommend this resort. Close to beaches, restaurants and the pier.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank SweetHomeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked for 4 nights but ended up booking another night as the resort and management were 1st class. We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool view suite which was clean, well equipped and had a real tropical feel. The room was spacious and had adequate room for 2 adults and 2 small children. The owner/management - Spence was very helpful and accommodating where needed. The pool is a real asset to the accommodation and is well equipped with sunloungers and shaded areas.

This hotel is really special and our family returned to Orlando area wanting to return again. We will be booking again for next year and given we don't return to the UK for 10 days may well go back this year !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
964 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $143 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing