We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A little late with this review , but we stayed here back in January/2012 after attending a business conference in Sand Key. We'd drivenbeing thru this area before and were quite taken with it. I happen to find this one thru Expedia I believe, and we booked it and ended up staying for 4 days..what a treat. Don't expect luxury, but the rooms are clean, and they also don't change the sheets everyday which is no big deal. The pool area and the grounds are terrific, it's nice and secluded with tropical plants all over the grounds. The Innkeeper (if I may use that word) and his wife are really nice people, and we'll definitely be back to spend some time again.

Room Tip: Try to book a room by the pool, or top floor of the 2 story buildings
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niko88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 831 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Garden in last week of August- unfortunately only for one night. Nothing was too much trouble for Spence (the owner) and our accomodation was clean, comfortable and with all the things we needed. The situation is perfect with a very short walk to either the Bay or Gulf coast beaches and some great restaurants which Spence recommended. We hope to return soon for longer this time and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Garden room was very nice and a few steps from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My new favorite place to stay on the Island! My husband and I have been visiting the Island for many years. Sunrise Gardens is such a beautiful tropical resort with the nicest owner and staff. The rooms are great, especially the full kitchen. The pool is wonderful with plenty of shade around it for us sunshy people. Close to nice restaurants, shops and the bike rental store. You will love it!

Room Tip: rooms by the pool with private patio area
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LORI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Some clients of mine stayed at this cute little resort. I got a chance to see the rooms which were completely renovated with a nice kitchen and living room! The pool area is very nice with a tiki hut and beautiful tropical landscaping. Met the young owner who was super nice! Would definitely recommend this resort. Close to beaches, restaurants and the pier.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank SweetHomeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked for 4 nights but ended up booking another night as the resort and management were 1st class. We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool view suite which was clean, well equipped and had a real tropical feel. The room was spacious and had adequate room for 2 adults and 2 small children. The owner/management - Spence was very helpful and accommodating where needed. The pool is a real asset to the accommodation and is well equipped with sunloungers and shaded areas.

This hotel is really special and our family returned to Orlando area wanting to return again. We will be booking again for next year and given we don't return to the UK for 10 days may well go back this year !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We live within an hour of AMI and frequent the island on weekends & holidays and are always looking for a new place to try. This past weekend we were fortunate to stay at Sunrise Gardens. Spence was our host and happily accompanied us down a beautiful, tropical, walkway to own private bungalow. Were were in #11, a studio with a kitchenette that had everything you needed to make a meal, it even had a stove and oven where as most studios only have a microwave (it had that too by the way). The room was fresh, bright, spotless, tile floors, comfy furniture and the shower was huge! You have your own private patio with table & chairs with the lush landscaping providing all the privacy you could want. We really enjoyed having our coffee and reading the newspaper out there. The flora at the resort is truly amazing, one of my favorite plants is the bird of paradise and they were in full bloom, just loved it.

The pool area is spacious with tiki hits for those of us who can not handle direct sun. They have high end teak loungers that make you want to stay there forever. The resort was full for the weekend but we were never bothered by any noise, we went in the pool late one evening and were the only ones there, they have soft lighting in the trees and in the pool and it feels like an oasis, so relaxing.

One of my favorite things was there is a historical church behind the property and I loved hearing the church bells softly ringing through the wind, we opened the back door so that I could hear them better. This brought back memories of when I was a child growing up on this beautiful island.

Sunrise is within walking distant to great places to eat, 2 fishing piers and Pine Street for shopping. You also have Bean Pointe close by and in my opinion it is one of the best spots for seeing the sunset. There is a free trolley that stops near by and you can ride all over the island and explore the southend.

Thanks Spence for your hospitality, you are a great host and we will definately be back to enjoy your lovely place.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio, #11 but they also have one and two bedrooms with full kitchens for larger gro...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RustyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island! Spence was incredibly kind and accommodating from the very first time we spoke on the phone. The resort is beautiful, well kept and ideally located!
We have already booked our next visit for the same time next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegasmom9204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
964 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $143 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing