We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haleys Motel and Resort(Holmes Beach)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$539
$389
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
689
130
21
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
130
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity pierwaterfront restaurantwalking distancepool areageneral storepine streetgulf sidenext yearprivate patiostayed longerthe kitchenrestaurants and shopsthe north endour honeymoonbeautiful islandnice poola great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 851 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from the vacation of our dreams. The Sunrise Garden Resort was the perfect spot for our stay. The location is excellent- one block from the City Pier, one block from the shops on Pine Avenue, and three blocks from the beautiful beach on the Gulf of Mexico. A (free) trolley stop is just around the corner, and a wide variety of eating establishments are all within walking distance. As for the resort itself, it couldn’t have been more perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice kitchenette so we could eat on site. The swimming pool was very clean and warm. The pool area was absolutely beautiful with incredibly comfy lounge chairs and lovely tiki huts to provide shade. The gardens and landscaping afford beauty and privacy for all the rooms on the resort (which each have a nice patio area). Lastly, the owners, Spence and Jessie, couldn’t have been more welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They truly made us feel at home. Thanks so much to you both for a wonderful place to stay on Anna Maria Island. We will be back! Mike & Karen, New Brunswick, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Sunrise Garden Resort after renting a house on Anna Maria Island. Slightly away from the hubub of the village, it is just a short walk to the beach (beach chairs provided in the units), the main pier - and the ice cream parlour! It is spit-spot clean and charming. Guests ranged from families to young and not-so-young couples, like us. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantravellers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times, and I swear it just keeps getting better and better. The grounds are beautiful. It is obvious that a lot of thought and care has gone into the layout of the place. The rooms have everything you need and are very clean-and I am not easy to please. It really is the whole package. Great location on the island, relaxing pool area and the rooms are well done. Lastly, Spence, the owner, makes you immediately feel like an old friend and will bend over backwards to make your stay amazing. Sunrise Garden Resort is one of those gems that make Anna Maria truly special.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort the whole month of Feb. 2012 and was so impressed by the owners, Spence & Jesse, and how well they kept the place. Loved the tropical pool area & the rooms were neat & clean. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Loved eating our breakfast outside in the mornings & how quiet & relaxing the resort is.
The location was great, close to the shops & the Anna Maria City Pier but a little too close to the Two Scoopes Ice Cream Shoppe:o) Looking forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

we enjoyed our week at sunrise garden. Perfect location, close to beaches, shops and resturants. Very quiet location, perfect for a beach vacation. Spencer and his wife are very helpful and friendly. Grill area was great for family dinners. The pool was very tropical and heated!! Would definatly come back and recommend. Definately book early so you can get a bottom room (we had both) because they have a outdoor patio which was nice.

Room Tip: ask for bottom (we stayed in both) and pool side if available, they have a patio
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews