We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So accomodating for a great ladies' weekend. Renovated!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So accomodating for a great ladies' weekend. Renovated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We arrrived on a Friday morning and were allowed to check in early. We were a group of sisters and friends. Our villa style room was clean and private. Small gardens separate each room. The pool was clean and nicely landscaped for privacy. We never felt crowded out. I would also say this would be a great place to take my husband for a romantic getaway or the whole family for a mini vacation. Spence the owner of the hotel helped us to look forward to our trip. That hospitality continued when we arrived a bunch a giggling women looking forward to a weekend of recharging. We had a complete kitchen and had everything we needed to make the place like home, including a convienent back entrance to additional parking. The beds were comfy enough and the bathroom was tastefull updated. There was plenty of space for our whole group of 9 women to hangout in our room. We booked two rooms. We stayed in room 8. We parked the car when we got there and didn't use it again for three days! We ate at the Pier restaurant two nights and enjoed the food there. We actually walked out of the Sandbar restaurant after experiencing three rude employees before we were even seated. Oh well, that didn't spoil our weekend at this beautiful location. AMI doesn't have a big nightlife scene as the city has a 10 pm quiet ordinance. Oh well, that made our midnight beach trip quite enjoyable with noone around. We went kayaking on day two and had a wonderful time paddling through the mangroves and out to a big lookout tower.

Room Tip: Room eight is great! We never heard our neighbors and were located by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CReed25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    122
    15
    9
    1
See reviews for
263
344
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Great Island to visit with family or friends. Loved the service given at Sunrise Garden Resort!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjimamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Our stay at the sunrise garden was amazing .... the rooms were perfect size and they come with everything you need. The pool was very clean and refreshing ..the whole pool area was very cool ...lots of flowers and plants everywhere..PERFECT LOCATION you can walk to EVERYTHING ...the greatest part was managment ...he bent over backwards for our entire family ( 25 people) ...and made our trip even more amazing .... I will let everyone know if they visit anna maria island to stay at sunrise garden!!! SPENCE YOU ARE THE MAN!!!! GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR BRAND NEW RESORT ...thanks again kyle n danielle

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyledanielleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 9 nights and was absolutely blown away! The rooms and service is impeccable! The grounds were well groomed and maintained. The flora and fauna were bright, beautiful and stunning. The location is right where you want to be. Our room was spacious and being on a honeymoon, we enjoyed it. We were able to relax and unwind from all the hectic routines we escaped. We can't say enough wonderful things about our stay and the management in place. Spence, the Property Manager, took care of all our needs! We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisWegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

It may not be right on the beach but it's got a homey feel that can't be beat! Great tropical pool area, a couple blocks to good restaurants and 5 or 6 blocks to the gulf. not a problem with staying around the pool after checkout. Clean and well maintained...we had a great weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie-merritt-isl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Spense and Jessie have really turned this small family resort in to a gem this year. My husband and I stayed at this same resort 8 years ago and 5 years ago when owned by another couple . We found this place to be a great family find with reasonable rates. Between our prior visit and 2010 the property was had no resident manager and was not well maintained. It got some poor reviews,but now it is back to its pristine feel. Linens were fresh and plentiful. Shower hot and spacious. Kitchen very nicely equipped. Refrigerator clean, in fact the whole place was very clean and fresh smelling . The pool was clean and in use a lot. The grounds quiet after hours for sleep.
Sunrise Gardens is located close to the pier which itself is worth a stroll for a seafood lunch and the Sandtrap Restuarant is w/in walking distance as are many other little shops. I would for sure stay at this place again in the future and highly recoomend this family style resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukcountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 days at this lovely family-friendly "resort." More like fully furnished luxo studio apartments that one can feel right at home with living room and full kitchen. Really nice and CLEAN. New owners Spence and Jessie plan to live onsite to ensure top quality experience for all guests. My wife and I plan to return next year for another mini-vacation, and will also tell our family and friends about this tropical jewel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kensota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing