We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection , a property providing a tropical...”
Looking up to the house from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up to the house from the pool
Beautiful Southern style Cherryfish The fabulous pool area at Cherryfish
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Looking up to the house from the pool
Beautiful Southern style Cherryfish
The fabulous pool area at Cherryfish
The fabulous pool at Cherryfish
The tower at Cherryfish overlooks Tampa Bay and the marina
Sea views across Tampa Bay
An amazing pool with sea views beyond
The pool area with Tampa Bay beyond
Views from the side porch
Relax on the front porch
Welcome to Cherryfish
The spectacular luxury kitchen
Open plan kitchen and living space
High-end full kitchen
Spacious living space
Relaxing in the cosy lounge area
Dining area
The beautifully decorated Master suite
The Master Suite on the first floor
Enjoy the outside space from the Master suite
The porch from the Master suite
The luxurious Master bathroom with freestanding bath
Enormous walk in shower
Plenty of space for two int he Master suite bathroom
The hallway leading into the Master suite
Fabulous, spacious Queen room
The ensuite to the first Queen room
Second guest bedroom
Fourth bedroom fitted with bunk beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B0nnie196...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful House with so many problems!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On arrival, as we walked up the stairs of the property, we were welcomed to a smell of rotten sewage and flies. Bins had not been emptied and we had to wheel the bins out on bin day which was Tuesday. Having to wheel out other peoples trash is not what I signed for.
We al went into the pool and noticed that pool and pool area was filthy. Seats were covered in birds droppings and pool filter was filthy. This was not cleaned until Thursday!! Should have been cleaned before we arrived.
Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. On Monday morning we were awakened by the sounds of drilling, sawing, hammering and trucks arriving with supplies. The house opposite is getting refurbished! This noise continues throughout the whole stay. Not very relaxing!!
We then noticed on the second day, that we were getting eaten alive with bugs inside the house coming from the rugs and settees. We contacted Sato and they sent out pest control. He told us that it was fleas from previous tenants pets! The house was fumed and we were told that it drives them crazy and that they would bite more in the next few days. Despite being sprayed we also sprayed the house and lit candles but were bitten every night. One of my fiends sons slept on the bunk bed and had to get out of that room and sleep on a mattress in his mum and dads bedroom. My son moved out of his room as he had an ants nest in the inside of the window!
Barbara Sato who runs Sato sent her suns for the complaints we made but never had time to come out herself. Even on check out they tried phoning her but she did not pick up.
I have sent an email and am still waiting on a reply.
Sato run as agents for the Pineapple properties. There are a few properties, but I would say that if Cherryfish was as badly run as the rest, I would never stay in any of them.
The best laugh was that they said that I should phone them when I was staying in the property but the phone didn't work and they never replaced it although it had been promised! Pictures look lovely but property needs to be avoided until they sort out all their problems.
I notice that someone else had a reaction from the couches.
Barbara's son said that pets were not allowed. So were did the fleas come from?
I did notice on departure that pest control had come back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Dear Guest

We are truly sorry that you felt that Cherryfish did not live up to your expectations. We aim always with the team we work with to offer a high standard in all our homes. There will always be unforeseen circumstances, that when bought to our attention, we will always deal with swiftly and appropriately so our guests are able to enjoy their vacation time with us. Our team, with the property owner, have investigated all the issues that you raised in your email to us, and as per our letter, we outlined our findings as follows:

Regarding our rubbish procedure:
The rubbish is picked up on Monday at every house in Anna Maria. And we have never had a problem with non-collection. If, when the cleaning team come to clean the house on changeover day and there is any overflowing or bags of garbage are outside of the bin, we pick it up and bring it to Sato office trash. Our team will leave the garbage with the lids down fully closed, for the standard collection on a Monday. And in this house, by the garage out front, which will get picked up from here.

Pool:
The pool area is checked and all furniture is cleaned and placed back accordingly by the cleaners every changeover day, before the next guests arrival. If we have a storm and there have been a few recently, between the day of arrival and Thursday when the pool cleaners visit each property again, this may well be cause of debris in the pool. After talking with Sato, they advise that there was no call from you at any point to discuss the pool being dirty. Had there have been, a pool cleaner would have been sent out to you straight away.

Building work:
There is a certain number of building works happening across the island, as I am sure you would have seen during your time here. Work is permitted from 8am. We are not aware of any work being done on any of the properties in Seagull Way, but I am afraid we are unable to control or influence building work anywhere on the island.

Fleas/Pests:
We have spoken to the Pest Control man that attended the property. He claims that he did not infact confirm that there were or had been fleas in the property. He also claimed that he stated that the bite marks you showed him were not possibly flea bites due to the nature of the markings, and infact looked more like mosquito bites. The owners, of who’s house this actually was until last year, didn’t have pets, and we don’t and have never allowed pets in any of our homes. The pest control always do a follow up call and again, on this visit, he found no evidence of fleas.

Telephone:
When Josh came over to look at the phone, he advised that it had been off the caddy, which meant it had run down. Sato claims that not having heard from you again, there was no more assistance needed with the phone. Having checked it since your complaint, it is working fine.

Barbara:
Barbara has told us that when you came into Sato and said that you did not enjoy your time at Cherryfish (a day before your departure), she would be happy to walk through the house with you and discuss the issues before you left the following day. You declined as you had a conflicting appointment.

Again, we are sorry that you felt Cherryfish did not live up to your expectations, but we hope that you can be assured that we have taken your issues on board with the utmost importance, have fully investigated all your concerns, and have managed them to the best of our ability. Thank you for taking the time to discuss them with us.

With kind regards
Pineapplefish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jen62015
Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfection , a property providing a tropical paradise sanctuary!”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Flawless! Cherryfish, a tropical hideaway I never want to leave! The landscaping is unsurpassed providing a private tropical oasis retreat. The home itself is so fresh with its' tropical color palette with wonderful views from every angle. The enormous master quarters provide a retreat on its' own. The huge soaking tub was a real treat for soaking tired running and biking muscles providing a peaceful view of blue sky framed by a tropical tree. Obviously much TLC was put into this wonderful home. It provides every amenity imaginable.
Liza and the team at Sato Real Estate are the most responsive and accommodating team I have ever dealt with. Every question answered promptly and there were no problems with the property, only "how to" questions.
This is a wonderful location on the quaint Anna Maria Island with only steps to the soft white sands of the beautiful gulf . Yesterday , I walked across the street and ran for eight miles uninterrupted on these gorgeous beaches. And today I will bike again from Cherryfish to Siesta Key (23 miles) for lunch and back on the wonderful bikes lanes here with beautiful tropical water and vegetation views. If swimming in the Gulf is not enough, there are many outdoor and indoor lap pools in the area. This area has much to offer the traveler seeking both solitude or activity , or both in my case!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All perfect
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your response regarding Cherryfish and we are of course disappointed that you were unable to use the pool as much as you would have liked, despite us also putting a cover on for you during your stay.

The Cherryfish swimming pool, is considered as being a large pool and unfortunately most swimming pool heaters are unable to heat them significantly in the colder months of the year, without the added help of the very hot weather. We are very lucky that we do have very good weather most of the year and as such, a lot of the pools on the island aren't infact heated.

However, we have taken into accont your feedback and have now installed a much better heating system for the pool, which means it should always be acceptable for year round use.

Regarding the TV system, we do realise that it is a very high-tech and complicated system, so we have improved our usage instructions to help guests. The team at Sato are also well versed on how to use it and would have been more than happy to come and show you personally.

I do hope that this goes someway to assure you of our absolute attention to your feedback and that you may consider Cherryfish again now that we have made the changes you would like to have seen.

Warm regards
The Pineapplefish Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnham
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing