We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”

Sign of The Mermaid
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely evening meal excellent chef but for the rudest waitress I've ever met chased me down the road told me I hadn't left enough tip she said it should be 15 to 18 percent well for that much I expect good service and friendly helpful staff which she is not l am sorry for the others staff but she let's a very good restaurant down

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank potboilpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    165
    77
    54
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food and quirky . . . .”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends one morning for a breakfast whîch was very nice very friendly and helpfull . however went back later in the week for an evening meal with the same friends the food i cannot fault but the waitress that served us hadnt offered us a wine list or a drink all through the evening and demanded a larger tip !! which ruined our evening wont be going back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarn1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC FOOD, ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE A.MUST TRY”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We. Have been celebrating our anniversary here for at least 5 years. The food is cooked.to.perfection and the portions are plentiful. The shrimp pasta is our favorite along with their peanut butter pie. A must try!!! Matt is our favorite server however everyone here is very welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharibaby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Food rocks at The Sign of the Mermaid”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I passed by SOM many times but it always seemed closed. The good news is it's open and the food is great. It's cozy inside. If you prefer a upscale, sleek, modern restaurant go elsewhere. Service was a little slow at dinner but the food was very good. Shrimp Shoa Mei ,and Chicken sate appetizers, Lobster Tails superb, and steak done to perfection. We plan to visit again soon! Add SOM to your places to dine on AMI.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only problem I had about this place is that i went to it on my last day of holidays. Make sure you go at the start because you won't want to go anywhere else for breakfast. Creme Brule french toast is a must and literarally the best breakfast meal I have ever tasted!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurieruth25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sign of The Mermaid also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sign of The Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing