We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Sunday Brunch!”

Sign of The Mermaid
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I went with family a couple of weeks ago, and this place has a great breakfast/brunch menu and the food and service were great! The only downside is that it is beer and wine only and we missed the Bloody Mary's. We opted for mimosas which were good but a bit pricey. Well worth giving it a try in my opinion!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMIRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    161
    76
    54
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in all of Florida”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you!! We have been coming to Florida/Naples for years now and this is the best restaurant around for fresh fish, huge shrimp and filets! Our waiter Keith was great! Also don't skip dessert that is also out of this world!!! I have yet to find a restaurant in Naples that compares to this!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midwestchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on the recommendation of Anna Maria Island locals and we were not disappointed. The food was wonderful, service was very good. Definitely save room for dessert. The key lime pie is amazing. Our daughter just joined us on the island and we plan on taking her to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida, United States
1 review
“great restaurant but perfect service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

food, dessert and service was fabulous. the service blew us away. roger was so informative and he helped us pick out our whole dinner including the best bread pudding ever. definitly will go back and ask for him. he had us entertained and we enjoyed the experience. good job roger and great food. Freshes seafood you could get on the island. Ed is a woderfull chef top notch restaurant.but make sure you get reservations very small place fills up quick

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krystalwideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Food is great but the service is molasses...”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

skip the grouper tacos - too little fish, too much sauce. However the key lime pie was FANTASTIC. Order one and take it home!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindaofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sign of The Mermaid also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sign of The Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing