We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the atmosphere”

City Pier Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abbeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Very casual on the water atmosphere. We Enjoyed walking around pier to see what people were catching. GBabies enjoyed see the pelicans eat remnants of fish from those cleaning their catch. Seafood was fresh and served hot. Loved the french fries. Reasonable priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    337
    158
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate here yesterday lunchtime and the food, view and aptmosphere were great. We has the stuffed flounder, grouper dinner, chicken sandwich and the daily special of stuffed tilapia. All really nice and served promptly. Go early if you want a seat outside at lunchtime otherwise the wait can be a while.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate here after stressing that I was coeliac and chose what was (I was assured) a gluten free meal. The steamer pot arrived and, after eating less than half of it, I started to find pasta in the pot. This could cause me to be very ill, and when we pointed this out to the staff they apologised but didn't seem too concerned. We were still charged full price for the meal, which I obviously could not finish and were given a card with contact details if I became ill later - not much help to me I'm afraid! very disappointed indeed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday50Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gave up!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived at 7:00 and were told the wait would be about 40 minutes. After and hour and 1/2 we decided to leave after entertaining a one year old who was getting very restless. It was a big disappointment. We have eaten here in the past and it was really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal I had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place doesnt look like much, but you must try. Very casual atmosphere. Hands down best food of our whole trip to Anna Maria Island. Even better food than pricey dinners at fancy restaraunts in town. All fresh food. Great veiws. Prices wernt bad either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hikerguy713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pier Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to City Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing