We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a try”

City Pier Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had lunch here on 4th July after being recommended by a friend. This place is basic but the food was fine, even though the waitress got the order wrong so we ended up eating separately which was a shame. The atmosphere is very laid back and the views are good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busymakingwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    341
    162
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good meal with nice view”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

have eaten there the last 3 summers. Good food. Best blackened fisk I have had. Wife likes the fish and chips. Go early less crowded and seems to have better service and quicker food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UMPDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Take Your Time”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

You need to slow down when you come in. Be patient. It's going to take awhile. Seated inside, you get to enjoy an outstanding view of the Skyway bridge, Egmont Key, the Gulf of Mexico and the live-action fishing right outside the glass. My wife and I have the menu down to a science by now. Crabcake croissants (although we have switched to whole wheat buns) and a sweet iced tea. The crabcakes are my top choice. They're better than anywhere else. There's an early bird special if you get there by 6 p.m. that includes a fine fish sandwich and shrimp three different ways. I took my landlubber friend here who hates seafood about a year ago and he still found something he liked. Tourists can buy some jewelry on the site, and there was a guy playing guitar outside during our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating seafood on the Pier and watching the manta rays”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The City Pier is on the bay side of the island. You walk out on the pier and can see a lot of fish in the water and people trying to reel them in. The food in the restaurant was very good. Had a fish sandwich and loved it. Yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank danniehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, ne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Laid back Lunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Came here for lunch with our girls, lots of people fishing but we didnt mind. The food was very good and our server was very nice and didnt seemed rushed. We enjoyed the views and the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanyac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pier Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to City Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing