We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish Delight”

City Pier Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fish Delight”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I asked the locals for a restaurant that they enjoy. They quickly mentioned the pier. I walk down the long pier and waited to be seated. The place offers fresh seafood with its catch of the day. I ordered the grouper. To my mouth watering delight, the fish was incredible, tasty, and good. The Bayview is majestic. The place itself is simple. T-shirt servers. Fresh sea breeze. Local mom and pop style. However, the fish is grand.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    339
    159
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average fried food place with a view.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food was acceptable. Two grilled grouper sandwiches, one Greek salad, one chicken finger plate, one bowl of Gumbo. All dishes were acceptable. The little gem of the place is, surprisingly, the cole slaw. It had pieces of mango and a hint of coconut, it reminded my husband of a better version of ambrosia.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food. Great view!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Eating at Anna Maria's City Pier Restaurant is amazing because of the view! We saw dolphins swimming and pelicans flying while enjoying good food and great
sangria. The calamari is among the best I ever had! The blackened grouper sandwich was fine, but is probably something I would not do again. It's a fun place with good food. But the view is the star.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fresh seafood, the grilled grouper was very dry. The fried grouper and seafood plate was excellent. Great location to eat inside or outside. Can watch fisherman on the dock. This restaurant is on the end of the dock. Very pricey for the food and the surrounding area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Fl
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It is an active fishing pier ... with an awesome view.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I first began fishing at the City Pier when I live in Bradenton back in the 1980's. Every chance I get, I go back and fish. it get's a little congested, but it is a killer experience. One of the unique things about this location is ... I can pack up my stuff, clean up and feel extremely comfortable eating at the pier restaurant. Their grouper sandwich is awesome! The service is as one would expect from this type of restaurant. Go ahead, grab your fishing gear then enjoy a meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USHistoryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pier Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to City Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing