We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unique Location.”

City Pier Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
southern Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Unique Location.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My friends and I ate lunch here for the first time on one of our visits to the island. We liked the fish and chips so well that we returned the next day to order the exact thing again. I love the place.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PamsouthernIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    341
    162
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Plaice For Us..”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Been here before, and loved it. This time, the weather was sunny but very windy (breezy one of the fisherfolk said!). It was an experience with everything moving before even trying their good $2.75 beer! Food great - 'you pays your money', and I guess some people would find it 'low end'. To me, that's the kind of food I like. Two meals and drinks for under $30 is good value anywhere these days. Service is excellent too.
BTW, it's 100 years old this year, not 90. I will get a plank, now saving for it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckaneerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Food, service, view is awesome. A bit windy, but we saw a manatee & lots of dolphins. Will be back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank WittyGal4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Spot for a Bite!”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Several evenings on our recent Anna Maria vacation, we couldn't decide exactly what we wanted for dinner. We decided to try the City Pier Restaurant on the end of the historic Anna Maria pier and were pleasantly surprised! The restaurant has good reasonable food in a great setting. We ate here several times and liked everything we tried, including the caesar salad with grilled shrimp, burgers, and clam chowder. Good food and friendly service!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoFrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where's the fish?”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This had been a favorite for years until this past weekend. You have all heard the old commerical "Where's the beef?" That's what I thought when my grouper sandwich arrived. The portion was extremely small and the whole wheat bun was dry, tasteless and overly thick. The tartar was was runny . I ordered the side dish of cole slaw at $1.50 and was served what any other restaurant would serve as a garnish. The only redeeming quality that remains is the spectacular view of the skyway bridge and Egmont Key.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pier Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to City Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing