We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Specialty Cocktails”

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Specialty Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

They have incredible speciality cocktails and the baked brie was awesome. Spent a leisurely evening sitting outside. The restaurant is located across the street from the beach. Dogs are welcome at this restaurant so bring the pooch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MJR3Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,253
    533
    146
    70
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A yay and a nay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I ate here yesterday as we have enjoyed it in the past; however, this experience was not up to par. We started with the fried green tomato appetizer which was very good as usual. Great flavor, crisp breading without any greasiness and they were served hot. I ordered a bowl of roasted tomato soup and although it was thick and house-made, it tended to have a bitterness to it that was somewhat unpleasant. My husband ordered the truffled Mac and cheese with French fries for the side item. The fries were mostly limp and undercooked and the Mac and cheese was stone cold inside. Only the outer edges and the bread crumb topping were the least bit warm. He sent it back to be heated through but once again it came out only slightly warm in the center. Fries were better but, of course, it had to go back for more heat. The third time it was actually bubbling and the fries were the best yet. As each new firing took 5-10 minutes, I had finished my meal long before this 3rd service, and we were at lunch for well over an hour. The restaurant did not offer us anything for the trouble such as taking his meal off or a dessert for us to share. Nothing. They fell short and we more than likely will not return. The attitude of our waitress was pretty good but when it went back the 3rd time, another server stopped by to say how this just never happens like it was our fault. Not necessary!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenchWench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere in pleasant setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great atmosphere here. We went with friends and although we had a reservation we wanted an outside table which you cant book. We had a drink at the bar and only waited about 10 minutes for an outside table. Have booked again for Saturday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love the food and the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ate lunch at the Waterfront with my hubby and daughter. They are located on the bay side of the island, facing the Skyway Bridge. (Directly across from the City Pier) The weather was beautiful that day, and the view is outstanding. The restaurant has a spacious outdoor dining area, but the inside is just as pretty. (Minus the view) Very tropical feel. They have a gorgeous fish tank in the bar area. We have eaten here most times we come to visit, and have yet to eat a bad meal. My husband always orders the grouper tacos. He raves about them! The last few times, I have ordered a croissant with bacon, egg and cheese. Weird, you might think, but the bacon they use is heavenly. (I think it is called Neuske applewood smoked bacon) I love it! My husband is a beer aficionado, and appreciates their extensive beer selection. (draught and bottles) The service was good. I have had the lobster bisque before, and it is delicious. A great place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, Excellent Food, and Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I loved this place so much we ate and drank here 4 days during our week long stay, along with several members of our wedding party. We all especially loved the appetizers (smoked salmon & tuna) and the service, which was excellent. I really want to thank the staff for accommodating my gluten intolerance by making me some corn tortillas instead of crackers so I could enjoy their yummy food. Also, thank you for boxing up our meals so we would not miss kick off of the FSU-Clemson game. I also loved that they have a courtyard where you can eat a meal with your dog, as we brought our big fluffy doodle with us. Loved it! We will return as soon as we can!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing