We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food, location & service”

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning food, location & service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you want a special dinner in a stunning location with fabulous food and great service - this is the place for you!
We had a "last holiday night" dinner - mum, dad and two mature teenagers. The menu is extensive and mouthwatering - with so much to choose from, we selected a wide variety of foods and enjoyed sample tastes of each others plates. Each bite was an experience to savour and stimulated lots of conversation on origins, methods and other places we had eaten around the world.
Service is attentive without being intrusive - just the right balance.
Only warning - the portion sizes are big for Scottish tummies :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Safehand_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    573
    153
    72
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great....”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ate at the waterfront Sunday 14th July booking earlier in the day which was a good idea as the queue when we arrived stretched out onto the street (a good sign). After being seated immediately and enjoying the warm bread, we jumped into the starters which were great, I chose the Calamari which was probably the best I've ever tasted. For mains I had the crab cakes which were fab - my son had the Jambalaya which he really enjoyed - as did my wife who chose both starter and main from the house specials menu. Also should mention the extensive wine list and range of beers and the Excellent service typified by my daughter receiving her chips about one minute late as the ones that were to be served weren't deemed to be warm enough....sure she would not have noticed but was a nice touch. We couldn't even look at the dessert menu but will go back this week and hopefully have enough room to do so.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Meal!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a party of 4 and each had a different meal. It was the best meal I've ever had on the island. We had the Grouper tacos, mac n cheese, lobster ravioli, chicken parm, and a salmon with a blueberry sauce that was on special. We can't stop talking about how great the meal was and look forward to going back very soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had dinner here during a weekend stay on Longboat. Great food, crab cakes and grouper were very tasty! Not really a "waterfront" location as the restaurant is across the street of the bay. But the food is well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy-Pete-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food every time!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I have ate at the Waterfront on several occasions and have always been satisfied with the quality of service and excellent food. Try their specials...they are always yummy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsVickyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing