We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Restaurant

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fantastic seafood and a wonderful and surprising beer list. A great place. I was a little sad that they didn't serve cocktails, but the food was great and the waitresses beer selection was right on.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank agcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,232
    524
    144
    70
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

OK but quite a bit pricier than I was expecting for a scallops salad, too fried, scallops miniscule. Nice setting near the Bay. Nothing really wrong, just expected better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old Florida style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Love this place! Small and unique looking out at Tampa Bay and the Skyway bridge. Food is excellent- very good chef.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Libra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the lobster bisque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ate here three times during a recent trip to AMI. Great menu, nice outdoor seating with a view and good service. We kept coming back for the lobster bisque, also enjoyed the jerk gulf shrimp and the grouper tacos! My son loved the chicken parmesan sandwich. Our best restaurant experience on the island.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nreavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant is always busy, which must say something about it.

I think the standard of the food is pretty good and the service likewise. Definitely a place to seek out if you are in Anna Maria - views are good too, if it's not too dark.

Having said that, like a lot of restaurants in the area, I'd love it if they included more 'potato products' on the menu plus maybe a little more variety.

All in all though, if you'd like a nice meal in nice surroundings it's a pretty good pick.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PooksNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing