We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quick, affordable dinner”
Review of Poppo's Taqueria

Poppo's Taqueria
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, quick, affordable dinner”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner. Everything was fresh. The kids devoured their tacos. Try the classic taco it is delicious. If you are traveling with small children just be warned there is not traditional seating, but you can make it work.

Helpful?
Thank winemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    135
    37
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just returned from our 5th stay in AMI over the last year and Poppos continues to be a favorite. We ate there 4 out of 5 days for lunch. The chicken bowl is amazing and a great deal for how much food you are given. My hubby loves the burrito and my son loved everything! The meat is amazingly fresh and seasoned to perfection and we love the guacamole, some of the best we've ever had. Can't wait to return in a few months!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A8319UHlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

the food is amazing. Fresh and you get more then what you pay for! we had the burritos and one is enough to share! The only thing i could say was a negative was the service. One guy was a bit cold to talk to and very flat, straight to the point. no smile nothing. I would still go back for more because it was so yummy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank emilyd230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cute place, good food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Poppo's is a great concept. Enjoyed our carnitas, chicken, and tempeh tacos, as well as the chips and guac and "natural" soda. The classic taco was particularly delicious. My only issue with the food was that the feta tasted more like goat cheese. The service was so-so—maybe the employees were new, but they didn't seem to know what they were doing topping-wise. Almost all of the napkin dispensers were empty. The place is really cute and would be even better if they got rid of the unused bar and added more seating!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank circularmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh & Delicious!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Casual island atmosphere. Very clean. The tacos are amazing! Stuffed with your choice of pulled chicken, beef or pork and your choice of fresh veggies! Chips are made to order. Quacomole is delish! 2 of us had lunch for less than $15. Eat on the porch or take it down to the pier & enjoy the beautiful scenery!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAmerica247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppo's Taqueria also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Poppo's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing