We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss It!”

The Donut Experiment
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to The Donut Experiment, where every donut is your creation! We start with a delicious, fresh-made cake donut and then you pick from our huge selection of icings and toppings. Yours can be as simple as plain or glazed or as crazy as key lime, maple bacon or Sriracha. Stop by today and begin your own experiment. We also serve premium, local roasted coffee and espresso drinks.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a perfect treat! These cake donuts have a secret ingredient that make them one of the best donuts ever! They top each one individually as you request. The carmel and sea salt is my favorite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    239
    60
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best donuts!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My family of 4 went here a few days ago and loved it!We got a dozen and chose 12 different toppings and glazes.Delicious and ingenious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJBVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great donuts and great fun”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Eating at Anna Maria Donuts is just a wionderful experience, especially if you're going with kids. Their eyes light up as they see right in front of them the choices of icings and toppings, then see thier donuts made to order as they watch. The donuts are fesh and very tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy warm donuts!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stopped by while ridding our bikes. These donuts were warm and delicious. What is great is that you select the icings and toppings. Very clean and well organized. Kids will love this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanview25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stopped in to Anna Maria Donuts this morning and we're very pleased. The donuts were a perfect consistency and tasted wonderful. I would definitley recommend this place as a nice morning treat. It is very yummy and you wont be dissapointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeybee8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Donut Experiment also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to The Donut Experiment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing