We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and relaxing stay in paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
For water-lovers!
Mangrove lined canal
A sunny back yard!
Sleeping quarters for the prince in your group
For the princess
Bike everywhere and hide the car keys
Cheerful laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robsE7961...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful and relaxing stay in paradise!”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Beach Nest. Liza was more than accommodating. We had to cancel due to unforeseen reasons and she allowed us to pick from a number of other available weekends. Even more, we paid half the rate as a special and she was still willing to allow to reschedule. Needless to say, we were quite pleased with her far before our stay.

The home exceeded our expectations. She left a very thoughtful welcome gift which was delicious and devoured quickly. The home itself is lovely surrounded by palms and flowering plants and bushes. The backyard is just so amazing, we didn't really want to venture off too far. My favorite thing about the house is the outdoor shower. That is a rare and wonderful bonus to this home. Liza left bikes and beach gear out at no extra fee. She was available by phone or text to help with recommendations and when I wanted to adjust the pool temperature.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend Liza's home over and over again. Bravo Liza! Your love for your home shines through!

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
WOW* Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoyed having you and yours stay with us at Beach Nest. August is a lovely time to visit our island-the sea is a bathtub and the beaches are nearly deserted. Hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lpiazza20...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful family home, lovely heated pool and spa, steps from the beach.”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beach Nest is wonderful. Decorated with flair and beachy elegance, it feels like a home, not a rental. There is everything you need and more. You can walk to the beach with your drink at sunset and to first class restaurants. The pool, spa and dock areas are stellar. We had visits from beautiful white cranes, definitely not found in Ottawa! We ranged from a 3-year-old to grandparents and everyone loved it! We would come back for sure. Thank you, Liza!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristie C
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely as pictured; just wonderful!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach Nest is wonderful and relaxing!! The pool, the home, the cleanliness, the cuteness, and the canal were all such a treat for us! We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis!”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pool has sun and shade with comfortable lounging. It is an oasis. The beach is close, but it is not needed. Beach Nest is very comfortable. It is very clean. It is very convenient to shops, restaurants, and the beach. The beds are great,and the kitchen is stocked with more than dishes and pots and pans. Getting around the house was relatively easy even though I walk with crutches. Our twenty-something daughters enjoyed the bedrooms, bathrooms, pool, wifi, beach, kayak, bikes, and Anna Maria in general. Liza was attentive to our needs.

We look forward to returning to AMI, and Beach Nest someday.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S
Orchard Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than the photos.”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

When I saw the photos of this house I thought it was too good to be true and that there had to be a catch. Well, it turns out that real life can be better than photos and this is the case here. From the minute you turn into the driveway, you know you are at someplace exceptional. The house and grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Once you walk inside - it's like - holy crap - this place is unbelievable!

We were greeted with a welcome bottle of wine and giant cookie. The owner of the property, Eliza, had taken time to get details relative to the name of my wife and the fact that we were celebrating her birthday and had a card for her. If the house itself did not exude the feeling that you are somewhere special, the personal touch certainly did.

The house and grounds are relaxing, private and quiet. The house is immaculate and well maintained. We had breakfast every morning on the front porch, utilized the well equipped kitchen for food and snacks and spent a lot of time in the very private back yard - just relaxing and listening to music or reading a book. The pool is great (and clean) and we used it every day. There is a very private outdoor shower that is very nice and reminded me of my camping days.

A real treat was the wildlife. From the back yard, we saw a lot of different types of birds - including a Great Blue Heron. Off the back yard is a small dock that provides access to an inlet. From that dock we saw manatee, lots of birds and fish.

The location of this house if great. It's about a 5 minute or less walk to the gulf beach which is absolutely beautiful. We rented bikes one day from Beach Bums and had a great time touring the neighborhood and stretching out a bit and riding the length of the island. Anna Maria Island is a very nice, relaxing place that you can do things at your own pace. If you like Mexican - Poppo's Taqueria on Pine is fabulous. Fresh everything and great flavors.

Relative to the rental process, Eliza, the owner - sent emails regarding things to do, restaurants at which to eat and places to see that were very helpful. Her communications were timely and questions were answered quickly. The Wifi worked great, there is TV in all the rooms and a portable music system. The piano, BTW, is definitely in tune. I used the FlipKey payment process and it worked great - as did the security deposit refund.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, private
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Wow! Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review. I am so pleased you and your Kelly enjoyed our beach house and her birthday!
I adore the roly poly manatees, too. Manatees will come right up to the dock of Beach Nest where they feed on sea grass, mangrove leaves, and algae. Herbivores, they munch on food for almost half the day, eating ten percent of their body weight in plant mass every day. With weights of up to 1,200 pounds, that is a whole lot of greenery! Still in the 80's here---hurry back!
Fondly,
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing