We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, well appointed, lovely place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Guest Houses
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We rented the # 315 - right above the rental office - and had a great time! The apartment is situated above the rental office with entrance from the garden on te backside.

Well sized with large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, and 2 bedrooms sharing a second bathroom. All well sized and decorated. Big open plan kitchen, dining and livingroom and 2 terraces one overlooking Pine Avenue and one the garden with the private pool.

The apartment is well designed, decorated and laid out - we where very happy with the place. Perfect location with 10min walk to the beach - either side. Gulf or Bay. And 2 blocks from the general store, donut shop and in the middle of all the small stores.

Afternoon time the place became busy, as people where shocking in - hence parking space initially made for residence only where always occupied by others.

On the downside - the place is not "soundproof" so come morning time one could hear the phone ringing from the office downstairs, "loud" enough for me to get up starting to look for the phone...

Also the 2 guest bedrooms, has the A/C generator situated right the other side of the outer wall, which at times when we had some minor issue with regulation. Became an irritating noise source for the ones sleeping there as it turned it self on and off at all time.

The pool area is great, also having a barbecue and some beach accessories and toys.

This also goes for the company managing the properties and rental. Good service, respons and friendly professional people.

However: All in all - a really nice place with a superb location. As we love Anna Maria, and will come back, we do also consider renting this place again.

Or another place from the company. Both property and company comes highly recommended from us.

Room Tip: Ask them to confirm the A/C status as it was becoming a frustration. However, they where very servic...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Anna Maria Guest Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed 1 week at guesthouse 315 and it was great! The house was really nice and kitchen, dining area, living room and bathroom were all very spacious and luxury. We really enjoyed our stay here. Best location on the Island! The beach just 5 minutes one way and the pier 5 minutes the next way. The pool was great size and warm and nice and sun all day. We can really recommend this stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena189882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I intended to stay on Anna Marie Island for only three days, when we arrived we fell in love with the island and turned up at Anna Marie Island Rentals on Pine Ave and hired the vacation home Pine 218 for 7 days at a good price, September being the low season.
It was really modern, exceptionally clean, really comfortable beds, great linens and fluffy towels. Washer/dryer new and very good, the kitchen and diner were very well equipped and better than my home!
The balconies both front and back were lovely and had very comfortable furniture. The private pool was small but lovely and has full sun all afternoon.
I really can't find a fault, the whole experience was awesome!

Stayed: September 2013
3  Thank BatgirlHalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at the Guest House located at 216 Pine Avenue. I was thrilled with the accommodations, service, location and overall experience of my stay. I live in the area, and love Anna Maria Island, and was looking for a nice get-away for my family...and was not disappointed. The staff was excellent. We were permitted to check-in early and check-out late, based upon the availability of our unit - this was truly appreciated. I had a bit of trouble operating the AC unit in the home, and a service man came right out to address (successfully) what turned out to be a simple programming glitch.

The home was spacious, beautiful, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There were plenty of linens, towels and beach/pool towels in the home. The kitchen was fully stocked with every imaginable gadget, and the beds were comfortable.

We had our own, heated pool - while small in size, it was the perfect place to rinse off the saltwater and cool down prior to heading into the house after a day at the beach.

This home is a 3BR/2BA with ample room for my family. It has a washer/dryer and two large porches (one overlooking the pool and the other overlooking the ever-adorable Pine Avenue).

Pine Avenue is the best place to stay on the island. Plenty of great restaurants, shops and specialty places (don't miss the made-to-order donut shop 2 doors down)!!! A very short stroll to the beach (right beside the Sandbar restaurant) with expansive beaches for everyone to spread out and not feel crowded.

The trolley runs every 20 minutes - it will take you up and down Anna Maria Island - and it stops a few steps away from 216. You can literally park your car upon arrival and walk or take the trolley to all of the must-see places on the island.

Loved it!

Room Tip: Guest House 216 was a great place in a great location. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ana Maria accommodations really welcomes you to the island. Their cottages on Pine Avenue are amazing. The value for what you get is unparalleled to anything else on the island. The cottages are gorgeous! Each one has its own pool. So close to all the restaurants and the beach of course! My wedding was on June 13 and my entire family stayed in 308 and 317. It was nice to have everyone so close in proximity to each other, but have privacy as well. Cottages are stocked with everything you need. All you have to bring is food and your family.

The office staff is so friendly and helpful. You can't ask for nicer people.! Thank you Anna Maria accommodations. We had a wonderful wedding week.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at 317 Pine Ave. for a week with my two sisters and their spouses. The bed rooms were spaciuos and because we were the "young uns" we chose the room with the two single beds. The other rooms had a queen and then a king in the master. The kitchen was well equipt with a dish washer, coffee pot, toaster , wine fridge, and side by side fridge. The stay was GREAT!! 317 is on the corner and it is quiet and has plenty of parking. The pool is a little small but great for a little dip and to relax in. We did have a smoke detector that the batteries died in and we had to call to get them replaced because of the high celings, the guy came out within 20 minutes and it was at 10:30 at night. This is a great place to stay on the island, a short walk to the beach and more like a home and not a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in one of the 2 br/2 bath Guest Houses right on Pine Avenue and it was wonderful! The unit was spotless, spacious, relaxing, comfortable, well-furnished and an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants - everything you need for a perfect vacation!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Deborah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
1.4 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
#2 of 4 in Anna Maria
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Guest Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Guest Houses

Address: 315 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anna Maria
Price Range: $250 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anna Maria Guest Houses are lovely and charming. Both the 2 bedroom vacation rental and 3 bedroom vacation rentals are spacious and newly constructed using the latest green technology. They have all the conveniences needed to make your Anna Maria Beach vacation complete. Each unit has a private pool and covered balconies and each boasts distinct touches like custom cabinets, stainless appliances and granite surfaces, washer/dryers, flat panel TVs, and river recovered old Florida wood floors throughout. From white washed “washboard” interiors for that cozy cottage feel to expansive covered porches for outdoor living, each unit has the same quality amenities but each property its own island charm and one of a kind unique decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Guest Houses Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing