We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Guest Houses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Guest Houses
Save
You added Anna Maria Guest Houses to your Saves list
Palmetto, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in one of the 2 br/2 bath Guest Houses right on Pine Avenue and it was wonderful! The unit was spotless, spacious, relaxing, comfortable, well-furnished and an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants - everything you need for a perfect vacation!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the guest house in March 2013. The Guest House is a 2nd floor apartment over a boutique. Pros...The unit itself is spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The location is in walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Cons...The front of the unit is behind and upstairs from the boutique. The gate entering the property was not easy to open, especially at night, when we arrived. In the morning we were better able to see how it operated. The garbage was OVERFLOWING from previous the guest(s). It seemed to me like it had not been put out in quite awhile. It was gross. Our initial impression of the guest house was not a good one. The location is VERY NOISY. It is next door to a daycare and the boutique below plays LOUD music all day. If you're looking for peace and quiet this is not the unit for you. Relaxing by the pool is impossible,as the children are out all day except for an hour or two, presumably for nap time. This may seem like a small item, but ironing board supplied was a tiny portable one. The unit has ample storage space and brand new washer/dryer. It was strange to me they would skimp on not having a full size ironing board. I am giving it a 3 because the unit itself is lovely, however the noise was a HUGE issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweeti1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the time you took sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. We truly value your feedback. I have forwarded your comments to our team, who all take the guest experience very seriously. Frankly, I think your overall positive rating was more than fair, given some of the issues you raised. Regarding the child center next door, there is little we can do to manage the sounds of children laughing and squealing. Our practical solution is to place families with small children in that unit. I apologize that your quiet enjoyment was not so quiet. The good news is, given the construction of the unit, with solid 11" thick walls, once inside, peace and quiet prevails. The other issues you raised will be addressed immediately. Good news, we have ten other units, equally spacious and well decorated, equally convenient to shops, beaches and restaurants, none next door to a child center. Please give us another opportunity and you won't be disappointed. Promise. Please contact me personally if I can help with your next visit in any way.

Micheal Coleman
Operating Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First of all Anna Maria Island as a whole. Last time we stayed on the beach but this time, we ended up getting 218 on Pine Avenue. Thankfully we didn't stay on the beach this time! We arrived for the coldest week in quite some time. We really enjoyed the private pool area. The sun was shining, the pool was warm and the wind was blocked by the wood fencing. Very nice place overall, we will be back....!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently, my husband and I and our 3 children stayed in one of the Guest Houses (3 bedrooms/2baths) located in Anna Maria Island. The unit was beautiful! It had wood floors, granite counter tops, a private pool and was extremely spacious! The unit was spotless, inviting and well-furnished. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The kids enjoyed spending their time inside the condo almost as much as they did sightseeing throughout the beautiful island. The Guest Houses are located on Pine Avenue, an excellent shopping district for unique gifts and local finds! Everything you need is just steps away... the beach, restaurants, rentals.. its all there! We would definitely stay there again and again!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong! They all looked beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at the house located at 308 Pine Avenue. Our week long vacation at Anna Maria island was the most relaxing vacation I have had in my life. The house was outstanding with plenty of room and great decor. Everything was new and extremely clean.
We would reccommend this house to anyone! ( Great location)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks so much ! We very much appreciate your taking the time share your guest experience with us. I say "us" because this is the result of a very significant team effort. Starting with the architect, designer and "green" consultants who helped us blend the past and future with antique flooring inside a cutting edge energy envelope, to the guest services folks who handle everything from bookings to replacing a blender bowl, and the cleaning staff who check and re check before you check in, you experience was the result of all their efforts. Thanks for noticing.

Don't forget to "like us" on Facebook and please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist in your next visit to "The Greenest Little Mainstreet in America".

Sincerely
Micheal Coleman
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Everything was great. A bunch of us high school friends flew in for a wedding, and it was fun renting the two houses right next to each other. We loved hanging by the small pool, waking up on the front porch in the morning, and relaxing on the back porch in the evening. It was spacious and modern. We cooked quite a bit, which was nice. Perhaps my favorite part about the location was the fact that it was in the middle of the island. If you go to Anna Maria, you must rent a bicycle. It's a two minute bike ride to the beach, or a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I and another couple spent a week on Anna Maria Island at one of the Guest Houses. The apartment, above a retail store, was great: spacious, clean, well furnished. We had a small well-heated pool, and a great deck off the back of the apartment. The house well well-equipped and we lacked for nothing! The daycare next door might have been problematic for some people - but was fine with us as we were away most of the day every day. Very quiet at night!! Within walking distance of just about everthing - the fabulous beaches, restaurants, shops, art galleries and close to the best restaurant on Anna Maria Island - the Sand Bar. Would definitely stay at this Anna Maria Guest House on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Barbara,

Thanks so much ! We put a lot of thought and energy into developing residential units that are private and quiet "lacking nothing". At the same time, our Platinum rated green buildings (part of why it's so quiet) are in the middle of everything worth doing on the island. We like to say "your car gets a vacation too". Thanks for noticing.

Remember to “Like” us on Facebook to stay connected with exclusive offerings and island events. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance to you.

Sincere regards,

Micheal Coleman

Managing Partner

Anna Maria Guest House Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
1.4 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Guest Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Guest Houses

Property: Anna Maria Guest Houses
Address: 315 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anna Maria Guest Houses are lovely and charming. Both the 2 bedroom vacation rental and 3 bedroom vacation rentals are spacious and newly constructed using the latest green technology. They have all the conveniences needed to make your Anna Maria Beach vacation complete. Each unit has a private pool and covered balconies and each boasts distinct touches like custom cabinets, stainless appliances and granite surfaces, washer/dryers, flat panel TVs, and river recovered old Florida wood floors throughout. From white washed “washboard” interiors for that cozy cottage feel to expansive covered porches for outdoor living, each unit has the same quality amenities but each property its own island charm and one of a kind unique decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Guest Houses Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing