We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor attitude....overpriced sub”
Review of Rudy's Subs & More

Rudy's Subs & More
Ranked #15 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: On Anna Maria Island, at the North End on Gulf Drive. It was a quaint little place with a great breakfast sandwich and delicious pie and other bakery. They serve subs for lunch too.
Restaurant details
Description: On Anna Maria Island, at the North End on Gulf Drive. It was a quaint little place with a great breakfast sandwich and delicious pie and other bakery. They serve subs for lunch too.
Anna Maria, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor attitude....overpriced sub”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Run by two women desperately in need of a Carnegie course in public relations...perhaps they've been doing it too long....I would recommend a breather.....hard to believe some of the reviews that "the girls are so friendly" ....the sub, which was average at best, cost twice what a Subway sub costs....and to add insult to injury the Subway sub is infinitely better....perhaps I caught them on a bad year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tabicma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    29
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roo breakfast”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Love Rudys , best coffee on the island and the roo breakfast roll is the bees knees love it . Very clean and efficient and the girls are so friendly be back for more .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paultrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best ever blueberry pie”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We all had our subs made into salads -- group of 9. I tried the meatball salad, which they said was very poplular. It was really good. The two ladies that run the place are very nice, friendly and helpful. The pies looked so good we had to try them even though we weren't hungry. OMG - the blueberry pie was the best ever -- crust, thin layer of cream cheese and real blue berries and lots of them and none of that sickening sweet gel stuff that so many pies have. It was wonderful. Went back again and had the strawberry pie a few days later. That was really good too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sljce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Defines what a sub shop should be”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is the 3rd year when my first purchased meal on arriving at Anna Maria has been Rudy's and there's a very good reason - Rudy's is clean, fast, uses good quality products, has reasonable prices and the very good subs are just as good year after year. They don't offer hand sliced organic free range pork with white truffle oil and arugula on gluten free bread sandwiches, but rather a good sub (or hoagie or grinder) for take out on eat in at the 4 or 5 tables inside or 2 outside. Trust me, if you want a good sub this is the place. I understand the breakfast is good also, but haven't tried it yet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRCentralVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Philly Cheesesteak”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stopped in to Rudy's for lunch on a recent visit - we all ordered the Philly cheesesteak, which did not disappoint. Topped with swiss, marinara and this amazing pepper relish it was definitely worth the visit. The owners were super nice and took great care of us. Get your order to go or eat outside, though, or your clothes will smell like diner all day!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Subs & More also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Rudy's Subs & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing