We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Life”
Review of Bean Point

Bean Point
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach Life”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything Clean Beaches good food and value for money kick your shoes off, relax and enjoy the views and sunsets

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheltonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    97
    27
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST beach destination in Florida!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Soft, white sand beach, beautiful blue water, LOTS of sand dollars waiting to be found! Our trips to Bean Point were all AMAZING! Right here in the USA is a little piece of pristine beach just like you would find in the Caribbean!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Elissa-mae92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Bean Point!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Again, I've read so much about Bean Point-couldn't wait to see it and it did not disappoint. We saw dolphins almost every night and beautiful sunsets. We did not swim- there are signs everywhere warning of the dangerous riptides, and you can see the wild water and how everything meets up. Such an awesome place to see! We are lucky that we're within walking distance - otherwise be careful because the AMI police do ticket cars that aren't parked legally- we've seen plenty of people get them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank looproad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Sunsets”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Do not leave the island without at least once going here for the sunset. It is just beautiful. We did as another person stated parked at the end of the island, tires off road, walked over the bridge, carried our chairs. No problem and well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pbrad711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxing Sugar beach”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful warm water. Lots of fish and green transparent waters.
The surf is fun but safe. We had one of the most romantic sunsets.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank moniqueashbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean Point also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bean Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing