We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream and coffee”
Review of Two Scoops

Two Scoops
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Great home-made ice cream. 32 Flavors of hand-dipped ice cream. Shakes made to order so many flavorful combinations. A full breakfast and lunch menu...Also candies, dips, coffees, gourmet treats and more. Try our Scoops Chili and Cheese Dog. Two Scoops located in Bayview Plaza - at north end of Anna Maria Island right across the street from the Anna Maria City Pier.
Lithia, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and coffee”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ran into Two Scoops to use their bathroom and since it was only for customers, we bought coffee and ice cream. The coffee was fabulous! My husband had the mint chocolate chip and loved it. He almost was too full for lunch later that day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RNSAILOR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    240
    82
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped here for desert after eating at the City Pier restaurant (which I also recommend), and the ice cream was very good. You get large portions and they have a good variety of flavors. I had an Almond Joy cone, which isn't the candy bar itself, but it does contain real almonds and chocolate on top. They also have candy you can buy, although we didn't buy any. This is a great place to stop while your walking Anna Maria and want a cool place to stop in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlied844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun Island Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place for after dinner ice cream. Nice atmosphere and places to sit. Take the free trolley to get there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and chili dogs”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everyone was friendly and recommended that we come back for chilli cheese dogs. Well worth it. Great atmosphere for the kids

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The scoop on Two Scoops!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Don't miss it while visiting AMI. It is a bright, cheerful, happenin' place with ice cream, sandwiches, treats and more. Kudos to the owner(s) who take pride in their business and the happy customers clearly appreciate it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Two Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing