We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Scoops

Two Scoops
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great home-made ice cream. 32 Flavors of hand-dipped ice cream. Shakes made to order so many flavorful combinations. A full breakfast and lunch menu...Also candies, dips, coffees, gourmet treats and more. Try our Scoops Chili and Cheese Dog. Two Scoops located in Bayview Plaza - at north end of Anna Maria Island right across the street from the Anna Maria City Pier.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not just ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, they have great ice cream. But, we always stop by when on vacation for a sandwich, breakfast items are great too. You can't beat the prices, and the staff is always friendly. Beautiful view of the bay. Just go, you'll enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nannie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    225
    76
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, great ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Lots of variety, steps away from the beach. Everything we ordered was super tasty. Cute place, too. Lots of treats for sale, great hot dogs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get there early.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We come here every time we are on AMI. Place is always packed. Ice cream is very good. Daughter loves the trash can, niece loves the blue moon. Can't go wrong with what you get. Will be back again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One scoop is plenty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Delicious ice cream! We return every year for the waffle cones. My son had trashcan ice cream and loved it. I get the mint chip every year. It's so good, what could be better? Even though there always seems to be a line, we are always served quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am sure this place is hopping on a hot, sultry night, but we were there on another cool, breezy March of 2013 night and got served right away. LOTS of flavors to choose from. We wanted to be near the shore for the full moon rise -- which we did, but some stayed in the car because it was warmer!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank moongazer849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Two Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing