We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inconsistent”
Review of Two Scoops

Two Scoops
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Great home-made ice cream. 32 Flavors of hand-dipped ice cream. Shakes made to order so many flavorful combinations. A full breakfast and lunch menu...Also candies, dips, coffees, gourmet treats and more. Try our Scoops Chili and Cheese Dog. Two Scoops located in Bayview Plaza - at north end of Anna Maria Island right across the street from the Anna Maria City Pier.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We frequent this place when we come to Anna Maria. Most of the time everyone is happy with their ice cream. Sometimes the portions are inconsistent and my daughter had ice crystals on her ice cream once.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    234
    80
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not great ice cream”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fun atmosphere across from Anna Maria City pier. Great place to take a walk while eating your ice cream. Ice cream is good. Service is excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great icecream!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit! There were so many selections of ice cream in any kind of cone. It was a cute little storefront and we enjoyed our ice cream outside while listening to the ocean waves. Very good!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdrtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ice cream parlour”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Every flavour available at two scoops. My favourite was mint chocolate. A childrens and adults paradise

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 858Cassa858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice old fashioned ice cream shop! Very friendly service and great ice cream! We were there late one evening, just before closing but still got great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Two Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing