We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Pizza. Period”

Vinny & Cheryl's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Description: Gourmet Take-out Lunch and Dinner Italian Bakery, Deli, Italian Market, Pizzeria and Catering for all accasion
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Take-out Lunch and Dinner Italian Bakery, Deli, Italian Market, Pizzeria and Catering for all accasion
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best. Pizza. Period”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just got into town waiting for condo and wanted to find a quick bite. This restaturant was recommended to us by some italian friends for take out, but we stopped by to eat in- ok, just one little table but the pizza was seriously the best I have ever eaten. Yes, I have eaten NY pizza- yada, yada, yada...If you are sick of seafood and high prices, or just love great pizza this is your place! A great find in AMI...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    47
    20
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Closed for vacation”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband has been wanting to eat here for awhile. We finally made it to Anna maria and they were closed for vacation! Oh, well maybe next year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4barkingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Find.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I'm not one for reviewing everywhere that I dine but felt that the food and service that we experienced were so good that Vinny & Cheryl's deserved the feedback. We initially saw the TripAdvisor reviews and decided to try for lunch and dinner. The sandwiches that we ordered were delicious, we placed our order and shopped on Pine whilst Vinny made them and they were perfect, the bread and ingredients were super fresh and generously filled. Lunch sorted, we ordered dinner for collection later in the day and again there were no disappointments, our meals were ready at the requested time, were very generous we had enough for another portion the next day! Again, the food was very tasty, extremely fresh, the vegetables cooked perfectly and the Tiramisu was a perfect end to dinner. The service we received was excellent, Vinny is a real character and he and his wife serve delicious food. A wonderful, unique addition to the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lottie508554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a delicious takeout dinner of the gluten free veal Marsala and the eggplant parm. Both were delicious! A side of sautéed spinach was also very good. We topped it off with yummy desserts, tiramisu and gluten free chocolate cake. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gottagetaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Porchetta”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Vinny only does Porchetta on special occasions, but do persuade him, it's really worth it. Also get enough to have cold the next day, truly awesome. Went back for his lasagne on another evening. This was also good. In fact I'm still full writing this review. One tip; order in advance in the morning to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny & Cheryl's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Vinny & Cheryl's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing